We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday home”

Review of Sudbury

Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs. Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs.
Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Dining room table extends and there is a high chair
Dining room connects to the kitchen so you can chat while you're cooking.
Kitchen, with double aspect windows onto the garden.
Kitchen has wall oven, gas hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, and lots of equipment.
Rear garden view from Kitchen window
Main bedroom, double aspect windows onto garden. Black out curtains if you want a lie in.
Main bedroom has one double bed
Main bedroom has plenty of space for a travel cot
Twin bedroom with two full size single beds, overlooks the side garden.
Twin bedroom has space for a travel cot, and black out curtains to help settle small children.
Single bedroom with windows onto the side entrance
Single bedroom from foot of the bed
Bunk bed room, fixed ladder access to the top bunk
Bunk bed room from the window end.
Bathroom, full size bath.
Bathroom, showing overhead shower
Sudbury Bungalow from the top of the back garden.
Lots of space for children and adults to relax, exercise, or have fun.
Sandown main beach is at the bottom of Victoria Road.
Sandown beach early evening - looking east to Culver Cliffs
Sandown beaches from the esplanade, looking west
Sandown/Yaverland looking east up to the Monument on Culver Down
Sandown Dinosaur Museum and wildlife lake, with a pitch and put golf course in the background.
Sandown Pleasure Gardens, playgrounds, Café with sea view, and crazy golf on the esplanade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week here, and thoroughly enjoyed the house - although we were out a lot of the time. It's secluded position means it is very quiet, and the large garden is lovely. Also, handy to have the rotary drier in the garden.

The house is very well equipped, the beds are comfortable, and having an extra loo is very useful for a family stay! It's a short, easy walk to the high street and beach, and also an easy walk to the station, if needed.

Would thoroughly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks, Alison, glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessellis...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real 'home from home'.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say? From the moment we made contact to the time we left, communication, and being made to feel welcome has been amazing.

On our arrival we were greeted with a huge smile, and warm welcome. Told all about the area, and the best places to visit.

The bungalow is well equipped, to ensure all your needs are met, catering for all occasions (recent addition a bbq). Along with tourist hotshots and if needed medical advice, on local facilities.

Our little boy, loved the selection of toys, and the dvd player come the evenings (for down time) was a life saver.

The bungalow has characteristics; this included squeaky floorboards, however this is minimal. Just makes it more homely. Can't fault the layout, when our little boy was sleeping, we were able to continue enjoying and relaxing in to the evening, without him being disturbed.

We had absolutely beautiful weather; luck really was truly on our side. This meant we spent the majority of the time outside; enjoying the sunshine. (Rockpooling in Bembridge is recommended)

The garden is huge, plenty of space to sit and enjoy the tranquillity. Not only this, because of the location, you are tucked away out of sight, therefore have complete privacy.

A short distance from the beach and town, and not forgetting the duck pond. Turned in to a ritual most mornings; something we will miss having returned home.

Thank you to Jenny and Diane; one very happy family, who would love to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves staying in our holiday home and hope to see you again in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review, it's great to hear our Guests enjoy what Sudbury has to offer and that they feel at home. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of the property and amenities property offered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
I'm glad you were all cosy despite the weather and you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for looking after the place while you were there and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for looking after the place so well, and please think about visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large bungalow, good location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of 3 of us stayed here instead of camping for Bestival! Large spacious bungalow, with a huge garden. Lots of handy kit such as kids' toys (we didn't need them!), hi-fi system, black-out curtains, wifi, off-road parking. Only 2 minutes walk from the fantastic sandy beach (highly recommend the beachside cafe at Yaverland, a short walk or very short drive up the road!) Plenty big enough kitchen, 2 toilets, washing machine etc. Was perfect for what we were looking for. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Kate, I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves (despite the Bestival downpour) and Sudbury worked well for the 3 of you. Maybe see you next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Wow, what fulsome praise, and such a shame your weeks were already booked for 2017. I'm glad you all enjoyed staying at Sudbury and hope we see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;