We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb guest house!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort House Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaufort House Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 30 Sandown B&B and Inns
1 review
“A superb guest house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Came to the Beaufort for a long weekend with my partner. The trip was made easy by the owners who even took care of the ferry crossing booking for us. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately. The guest house itself was in excellent decorative order, well equipped and ideally positioned to visit the islands attractions. Having enjoyed a drink at the bar with the friendly owners we had a great nights sleep and a delicious breakfast. I look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattrgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived very upset as we had stayed at an awful place on the Island which smelt like someone had died in it.
The Beaufort was like an oasis, amazingly kind people, and wonderfully clean and cozy. Lovely breakfasts and nice little touches like tissue boxes, biscuits and mineral water in the room. The Beaufort has all the facilities you could possibly want from a bed and breakfast. I would be happy to recommend it to other guests. They are absolute stars, I have never had a warmer welcome. XXX Miranda

Room Tip: They will only give you a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just returned home after a short stay at this hotel.(3 nights.) From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and "at home". Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors, they went out of their way to acommodate our every need.
The room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was superb, one of the best I have ever experienced at a b&b.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This newly re-furbished hotel (b&b really) is great. The owners are very welcoming and accomodating. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Really good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thanks for your comments - we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
As was quite rightly pointed out in this review, We are a Guesthouse - not a hotel and we provide bed and breakfast. A few sites still show us as a hotel and we are changing them as we come across them...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford surrey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Clean and with all you need for relaxing holiday. Spent the weekend with our grand daughtert, her husaband and our great grandson. Will definately go again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granddadray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

What a great experience! From the first initial greeting to the final goodbye we had such a lovely time at this guesthouse.. The family run business has your best interest in mind when you stay with them. They are friendly, informative and caring. We had one of our best experiences in this modern and clean guesthouse. We have 2 little daughters and they both loved the experience from the trampoline out back to the play room which was great on rainy days. We highly recommend this guesthouse!! the only small issue was the location of the guesthouse by a main road at night time where you can hear some traffic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

When looking this place looked idea as wanted a two room place. I actually went to the trouble of calling to check it was ok to book even though we had two children and they asked for a minimum of 3. The owner told me they would waive it on this occassion so booked hotel and ferry. Next day I received an e-mail saying they would only go ahead if we paid another £17 per night (even though it would cost £8 if I did it online). I wrote back explaining my phone conversation with her husband saying he would waive the extra cost.....no reply. So I called only to be told it was all getting too complicated and they would cancel my booking and promptly hung up the phone......was appauled. Rung back immediately to be told they had more exquiries (which explained why they no longer wanted to take my booking). They have since ignored all messages!!!!!! Now got to look again but now have specific dates due to ferry booking! Not happy at all and would not recommend to anyone. Rant now finished!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandown hotels
0.0 mi away
The Westfield Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
#1 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Guesthouse

Property: Beaufort House Guesthouse
Address: 30 Broadway, Sandown PO36 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort House Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Beaufort House!We are a friendly, family owned Guesthouse on the sunny South East coast of the Isle of Wight, about 5 minutes walk from the soft sandy beach. We have 11 en-suite rooms with complimentary hospitality tray and toiletries. All our rooms have Freeview flat screen TVs and most have integral DVD players.We are very close to the railway station and on the island bus routes.A lounge for some quiet reading also has kids toys you can use along with a DVD player and an air hockey table!Or take a seat in the cosy bar for a quiet drink at the end of the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Beaufort House Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Guesthouse Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing