We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaufort bellisimo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaufort House Guesthouse
Ranked #28 of 31 Sandown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Really friendly folks providing clean and cosy accommodation. Fantastic full English breakfast freshly cooked with no grease and good quality sausage. Plenty of options for longer stays, children and veggies. Marshall radio playing Jack gently over breakfast. Nice garden and lounge bar area too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Beaufort House Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault the Beaufort. Its is very clean and it is obvious the owners try very hard to run a good business. Excellent breakfast and good service. If there are any bad reviews I think it is the guests who are at fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. It's great that you enjoyed it here! We try our best to help everyone to enjoy their stay with us and although you can't please all of the people, all of the time we see that people do appreciate the effort made to give the best we possibly can. It makes it all worthwhile when we see our guests enjoy their time with us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have now stayed here three times! It is a very welcoming hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for Ian and Denise, the owners. Excellent breakfast and a very comfortable room with lovely hot showers. Hotel is very close to the beach. I will definitely be returning next time I visit the Isle of Wight. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here with a school party but would also thoroughly recommend this hotel / guest house for a family / friends holiday. Our hosts Ian and Denise were great and accommodated our every need. All of the rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. The teachers' rooms were set out as they are when the hotel is used as a guest house during the summer season and I would happily return (without 39 11 year olds ) to stay in any of these rooms. As we left the staff were converting the children's rooms to accommodate doubles / twins / families and I can see how some of these would be excellent family suites - particularly room 4.
Breakfast was good and there were ample facilities in rooms for tea / coffee making. The garden at the back of the hotel was a great place for relaxing. I will certainly be recommending this hotel / guest house to friends and family and look forward to returning again with the school next year.
(ahhh - sorry didn't mean to tick 1 star for swimming pool - there isn't one and hit it by accident - cant get it to click off ! Whoops - trip advisor can you take this off ??)

Room Tip: Would be happy with any room (I stayed in room 3 with a great view of the garden). Room 4 would be p...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganWedgeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Many thanks for your review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. If we had space for a pool - we would definitely put one in! Especially in this weather :-)
Your group was a pleasure to host and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

On two occasions I have had the pleasure of staying at the Beaufort House this year, on both occasions I have been more than impressed with the cleanliness friendliness of the guest house, Ian & Denise are two very hard working Hoteliers and there commitment certainly pays off, the breakfast are absolutely fantastic, I would defininatly reccomend this Guest House to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leegee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us this year - we're glad you enjoyed your stay(s)!
Hope to see you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at the Beaufort House Hotel for several years and am always made to feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble and my party are extremely well looked after by the considerate and caring owners. The hotel is well presented and spotlessly clean at all times. I cannot wait to book again next year. See you next year.

Room Tip: They're all great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. Again, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

i am a frequent traveler since last 20 years and traveled all over the world. lived in all different type of accommodations depending on my age and Budget .(from YMCA to 5 star hotel). but my 2 nights in this property was worst ever. initially this was booked by one of our family friend for 3 adults and 3 kids aged (13, 10 and 6) due to some health reasons one adult had to cancel we called the the owner to make necessary arrangements the owner was not willing to accommodate any of our request. he insisted either 3 adult and 3 kids will check in or cancel the booking we also asked for a extra room so that we could invite one more couple to join us the owner refused to accommodate that request and told us that 2 child cannot live in one room with with or without an adult which is a strange rule but we still agreed to it and invited few more friends since there was no more rooms available as per owner we booked them to a nearby hotel, and made arrangements that 3 adults will live in this property on both night so that we are not braking any rules.
upon checking we traveled from 3 different location London in different cars and the car with kids reached the property reached the property first and they refused to give the key till the 3rd adult arrived. then we asked for few glass in one of the room which was provided to us by the landlady we checked in and went for a walk on our return the glass were missing from room and we were told they are remove from room as its not safe to have them in room with a 10 year old child living in that room but there were other glass fixture in room which i believe were safe.
this was not the end we ware told no one could come to visit us we did not argue with them and agreed to all his terms so that there is no unpleasant situation created in presence of kids and tried to make most of our trip.
upon checkout we returned the keys and returned back to London upon arrival we received a very rude email from owner accusing us damaging his property.
i believe this explanation will make you think twice before you make your booking in this property

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jayant u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboSandown, Owner at Beaufort House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thanks for your review, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As explained to you, we have absorbed the cost of the repairs to the damage that you caused.
I am not going to endorse your comments by entering into an unprofessional response.
We would ask any potential visitors to our property to look at the other reviews here and indeed on other review/booking sites and decide for yourself if our Guesthouse is somewhere you would like to stay (and decide on the validity of this review).
Unfortunately we do have rules that our guests must adhere to for their own safety and for the sake of our other guests. We make no apologies for those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Westfield
The Westfield
#4 of 31 in Sandown
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#13 of 29 in Sandown
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sandown
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Guesthouse

Address: 30 Broadway, Sandown PO36 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sandown
Price Range: £45 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort House Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Beaufort House!We are a friendly, family owned Guesthouse on the sunny South East coast of the Isle of Wight, about 5 minutes walk from the soft sandy beach. We have 11 en-suite rooms with complimentary hospitality tray and toiletries. All our rooms have Freeview flat screen TVs and most have integral DVD players.We are very close to the railway station and on the island bus routes.A lounge for some quiet reading also has kids toys you can use along with a DVD player and an air hockey table!Or take a seat in the cosy bar for a quiet drink at the end of the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaufort House Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Guesthouse Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing