We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Culver Haven Inn

Culver Haven Inn
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We think that the Culver Haven Inn has some of the best views on the Isle of Wight. We also think it has delicious pub food, friendly bar staff and a cosy atmosphere. Well, we would wouldn't we? Why not come and check it for yourself? Don't forget, we are closed on a Monday night and all day Tuesday's.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Situated on the end on Culver Cliff, breath taking views where you can see the sun set. Really lovely food couldn't fault it, great service too with friendly staff. Definately go back again and reccommend to friends and family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    69
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent evening food was top nosh and value for money.will defiantly be returning before end of holiday. A big thank you to all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Culver haven inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Up on the hill top, amazing views, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. They have binoculars to use for the view. We Will definitely be going there again!

Helpful?
Thank MIGHTYMUMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hard to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Culver Haven is worth the trip – up a long narrow pot-holed lane, for the breath-taking views and great food and service. We took our two small dogs for a walk around the downs – all National Trust I think - then settled in the pub for a drink. We liked it so much we went back for dinner that evening. While it was still light we could see our holiday home (the Beach Hut in Bembridge) from the garden – as well as most of southern England! The evening meal was fine – a nice selection and good quality, The dogs were made very welcome, and were allowed in the restaurant where they were very happy once they realised the children at the next table were dropping chicken on the floor for them!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mordonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great pub great food great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The pub is nicely located with a great view of the sea and island . The food was delicious and very good values as too where the drink. Atmosphere was warming and bubbly great night highly recomend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver Haven Inn also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Newchurch, Sandown
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Culver Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing