We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely evening”
Review of Legends

Legends
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Henley on Thames, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely evening”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

went to visit on Sunday after reading good reviews on tripadvisor....Excellent.....Staff very friendly...food lovely....My husband had the chicken and ribs...best he's ever had....my burger was tasty....would visit again....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel1dunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    80
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton on Thames
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Visited Legends Sunday 18th May. The location of the restaurant is perfect over looking the beach/ sea. You have to place your order at the bar and the waitress will the bring your Oder to you. We had Steak cooked on the rock which was great, tasty and huge could not eat it all. If you like your steak rare or medium rare make sure you ask for a side plate as towards the end of the meal the steak becomes well done as it continually cooks on the rock.

Overall we had had great time and would return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visited here on a Thursday night and was surprised to find the restaurant very busy. We had a table with a nice sea view (there is also plenty of outside seating overlooking the sea if the weather is good)

You order food and drink at the bar but despite this the service was very good, our server was friendly and helpful.

We both ordered steak cooked on the volcanic black stone, Steak comes out rare and you cook it to taste on the stone. Portions were huge and very filling. Our steaks came with a nice decent sized side salad as well as fries. We both enjoyed our meals and thought that the steaks were of decent quality.

We found drinks were reasonably priced.

Overall we thought our meal was excellent value for money and if you are looking for a place to eat in Sandown then we would recommend Legends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danny68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal here although I thought the chilli prawns could have been served hotter main course superb would have served two though
It was the crab, smoked Salmon and prawns with new pots & salad. Really nice and fresh

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank spaaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice of food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good selection on the menu. Staff friendly. Excellent views over to the mainland. Sitting with a drink watching the world go by is a favourite passtime here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Domino26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing