We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful base for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 firs court

Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
relax on our 5 seater corner sofa and large seat an extending dining table with 6 chairs provides enough room for eating in or enjoying a takeaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
relax on our 5 seater corner sofa and large seat
an extending dining table with 6 chairs provides enough room for eating in or enjoying a takeaway
very well equipped kitchen with large electric cooker and grill with 4 gas hobs
large 50/50 fridge freezer
large comfortable double bed with linnen and towels provided.
a double wardrobe and single wardrobe provides plenty of storage space
a singe bed and bunk beds provide plenty of sleeping solutions. also a travelcot provided.
a large family bathroom with large bath and over shower. also has a shaver power point
downstairs toilet with coat hooks
Large enclosed garden with a decking area. a large outside table and 6 chairs. a side locked gate
The view of Sandown bay from Culver cliff
Sandown pier with its beautiful sandy beaches
The beach on sandown bay with its view looking towards culver cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fay H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As an extended family group consisting of one grandmum, two parents, a 3 year old and a baby stayed in this house, we had a great holiday. The rooms were bigger than I expected - we even had space to walk round all three sides of the main bed with the travel cot up (couldn't open one of the cupboards but this was not a problem).

The small wooden highchair, travel cot and downstairs cloakroom were unexpected advantages and the entire property was clean and well maintained. The only improvements would have been wifi access and another large saucepan in the kitchen.

The location is great, very close to Sandown beachfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at 7 firs court
we have thought about getting wifi and will more than likely get it in the winter for next year. we will update this site when it has been installed.
I have purchased a large saucepan for the house. thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An excellent holiday base”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for a week in July with my wife and teenage son and was very pleased that we chose this property. Clean and well equipped and very comfortable all round. We found it an excellent base for our holiday, visiting lots of places throughout the week. Easy to find and convenient parking right next to the house. The seafront and shops were indeed only 5 minutes walk, as said by others. We loved having our breakfast outside on the decking area - a real suntrap in the morning! Wi-fi would have been a bonus but we survived without. We had fun during the week locating the three places where the photos in the living room were taken.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
thank you for your kind words. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
we are looking to get wifi for next year at 7 firs court and will update the property details when we do
kind regards
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shroud_13
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable accomodation at a great price”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location of this property was excellent, less than 5 minutes walk to the high street and sea front. The property seems to be a relatively new build, and contained a good range of furniture and was well equipped. As we travelled in April the use of the central heating was important and operated effectively in all rooms.

Electrical equipment was of a good standard, with a decent sized TV, a DVD player and games console. Kitchen was equally well equipped. There was no dishwasher, but as a holiday let this wasn't especially important.

Beds were comfortable and the entire house was clean on arrival.

Driveway next to the house was available for a single car. However if you have a large car then be aware that the width of the drive is quite tight, as it is adjacent to another space used by the neighbouring house.

The property doesn't have free wi fi, which was one of the slight disappointments, but overall given the price and location this was an excellent value holiday let and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After previously stopping in local hotels to visit my ageing parents, we decided on a more flexible option by stopping at the Firs. The house was clean and tidy and most importantly very close to my parents. It was like bringing the kitchen sink for an away day and large enough to invite my parents to the house. Very pleased with the short stay and will use The Firs again if the need arises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Passing buses make the house shake.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john B
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

what a great house in a fantastic location, just a 5 min walk to the seafront, bars and restaurants of Sandown. The property is spotless, great kitchen, large lounge and big garden. We took our young children 7 and 4 and it was ideal, and an absolute bargain at the price we paid for a week away. would recommend this property to everyone, hopefully will be returning next year. !!
also the best place to eat by far is The Reef on the seafront, we tried most of them , thats the best by a mile! !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the review.
We would also highly recommend the reef as we eat there when we can
Kind regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing