We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 firs court

Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
relax on our 5 seater corner sofa and large seat an extending dining table with 6 chairs provides enough room for eating in or enjoying a takeaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to 7 firs court. Your holiday starts here
relax on our 5 seater corner sofa and large seat
an extending dining table with 6 chairs provides enough room for eating in or enjoying a takeaway
very well equipped kitchen with large electric cooker and grill with 4 gas hobs
large 50/50 fridge freezer
large comfortable double bed with linnen and towels provided.
a double wardrobe and single wardrobe provides plenty of storage space
a singe bed and bunk beds provide plenty of sleeping solutions. also a travelcot provided.
a large family bathroom with large bath and over shower. also has a shaver power point
downstairs toilet with coat hooks
Large enclosed garden with a decking area. a large outside table and 6 chairs. a side locked gate
The view of Sandown bay from Culver cliff
Sandown pier with its beautiful sandy beaches
The beach on sandown bay with its view looking towards culver cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacrut
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An immaculate house with an enclosed rear garden suitable for small children. Close to the sea,shops and in a quiet location. 5 minutes walk from the Sandown Conservative Club for an affordable night out. Well equipped kitchen. Loos upstairs and downstairs. Comprehensive welcome booklet and two spare keys. Thoroughly recommended.Very impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the house
Liked least: Shower hard to control heat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyYou...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ideal Location For Sandown”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled from the seacat by train to Sandown,the house is a 5 minute walk from station.The 2 main bus routes were at end of the road.Lovely house,plenty of room in bedrooms.This is a comfortable house,garden was a plus,nice and private.We found it to be quiet at night,front and back.Everything you need in the lounge,great seating area.House was very clean.The town and seafront with pier were at the end of the road and turn left.Steve was very helpful when booking our rental of Firs Court,thanks Steve.Couple of thoughts,would have liked a couple of trays and a hook in bathroom to hang robe on.Would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable stay,great location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen a
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fabulous, home from home, 3rd year here, totaly recommend this house”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

central to everything, beautiful house, ideal location, close to all amenities and the beach, and for me to my family that live there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of the holiday
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAtthew S
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Very clean and well equipped. Would definitely use again. Easy communication with the owner steve

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F
1 review
“Great house - brill location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. House was clean and comfortable and really loved the living room sofa! Well catered for kids with night light, games, books and Simpsons DVDs.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nannyb0z
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house, great location, just what we wanted for our holiday.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 7 Firs Court for two weeks, The house was just what we wanted for our holiday, it was in an excellent position for walking to most places within Sandown.

Steve the landlord seems to have provided a family friendly house we had everything we needed and would be quite happy to book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, we saved money on parking.
Liked least: The Shower temperature was unstable depending what time of day it was.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As an extended family group consisting of one grandmum, two parents, a 3 year old and a baby stayed in this house, we had a great holiday. The rooms were bigger than I expected - we even had space to walk round all three sides of the main bed with the travel cot up (couldn't open one of the cupboards but this was not a problem).

The small wooden highchair, travel cot and downstairs cloakroom were unexpected advantages and the entire property was clean and well maintained. The only improvements would have been wifi access and another large saucepan in the kitchen.

The location is great, very close to Sandown beachfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at 7 firs court
we have thought about getting wifi and will more than likely get it in the winter for next year. we will update this site when it has been installed.
I have purchased a large saucepan for the house. thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing