We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kim H
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantasic Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in June while visiting family and I must say it was a fantastic apartment. Everything you need was there and it is only a few minutes walk from the beach. The parking is great (which you don't find in a lot of rentals) and it is easy to get to. We could not have asked for more for a short break and we would definitely book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locations
Liked least: Small shower in the ensuite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you for your positive response, I am very pleased you all enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment - host made us feel most welcome”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely week staying in this apartment. Communication was very good in advance of our visit - we took our 1yr old, so needed to check about high chair and cot (both of which were provided).
We arrived to a lovely welcome pack including milk/tea/coffee etc. The accommodation was well prepared with all the usual home furnishings and a few more.
Location was good - 5-10min walk to the local (nice) beach, and shops.
Would recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Apartment,and the wonderful beach in Sandown. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latmarino
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first trip to the Isle of Wight with two young children, we were so very pleased with the lovely accommodation. A real home from home feel - very clean, modern and big enough to cater for a family of four with everything you need. We immediately felt at home and very settled.... Walking distance to the beach (10 mins). We all had a lovely time on the island most definitely made better by the fantastic accommodation. Thank you Franca and mile grazie!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you,you are very kind, i am pleased you had a good time dispite the weather, hope to see you again next year, arrivederci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with everything you need.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellent trip to the IOW. The accommodation was fantastic. It was very clean, spacious and accessible. Walking distance to beach etc. The kids loved it also.
Certainly be booking to come back. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you, i am pleased you had a excellent trip, and you enjoyed your stay at seaways, looking forward to having you back.
kind regards Franca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It could not have been better!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spent a week at this apartment with two children aged 7 and 9 and it could not have suited us more, enough storage, great kitchen and breakfast bar, nice lounge open to a Romeo and Juliet balcony which was ideal with the warm evenings after a day out. Easy access by car or on foot to Sandown and the beach and the rest of the Island and its many attractions. If you have not been to the Isle of Wight then make sure you do and make sure you put this apartment on your shortlist of places to stay you will not find better value or service from the owners. Great apartment in a nice development in a residential area. Good value for money, well presented, modern apartment I can highly recommend and the kids really enjoyed our stay in a home from home environment. All mod cons including flat panel wall mounted tv, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge freezer. Great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well appointed
Liked least: no wi fi and with two kids with ipads and pods it would be a nice addition
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, i am pleased that you and your children had a great time on the Island, and enjoyed staying at the Apartment, hope to see you back next year.
Kind Regards Franca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredInLon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Newly renovated, brilliant place.

Greeted with milk, juice and biscuits. All kitchen cutlery, etc new. Good location - Sandown beach was close by (15 mins walk).

One minor problem was low hot water pressure in the showers, but everything else was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for spending time in giving me a positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishAd...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - great trip!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were looking for something suitable for a young baby whilst away and this was perfect for our needs. The communication from the owner was perfect and we were greeted with milk and coffee to start the day.
The apartment is brand new, with everything you could need for a trip away. The beach was a 5 minute stroll and we were lucky enough to have great weather. If were to be really picky, the apartment would benefit from blackout blinds and the addition of wifi, but don't let that put you off.

Really great place and very reasonable rates for what you get.

The only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for your poitive feedback and rating, we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing