We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandringham Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Sandown
Reviewed 28 February 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights in early Feb, all for £99 inclding car ferry and breakfast and dinner. Our room even had a lovely sea view.

Yes the hotel could do with some modernisation, but it was certainly very clean and welcoming, and service from staff great.

The hotel is also in a great location and has a good transport links for getting around the island.

The pool ans jacuzzi are fantastic too, and a perfect way to relax after a long day of sight seeing.

Will most certainly be visiting the hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mikeormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2008

My partner and I have been to this hotel several times and have always had the most wonderful weekend there, this time our friends decided they would like to join us, they could not believe the great value this hotel offered, they are looking for an excuse to go back again as soon as possible!!! ps. I wonder if HRH has tried this Sandringham?

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabeth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank Pete-Jayelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank ex-submariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shotshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank eveirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
449 reviews
0 mi away
Sandown Hotel
Sandown Hotel
#22 of 29 in Sandown
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#15 of 29 in Sandown
354 reviews
5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandringham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandringham Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Sandown PO36 8AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sandown
Price Range: £26 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandringham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandringham Hotel is located directly on Sandown seafront and is just footsteps away from the hotel's front doors, offering friendly accommodation for any occasion. Guest can enjoy the use of the heated indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The high street is located to the rear of the hotel with a variety of shops. The large lounge and bar areas are perfect to relax in after a long day exploring the Island, with a variety of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages available to purchase. Free Wi-Fi is provided in our non-budget rooms as well as the lounge. Meals plans are available and can be booked at discounted rates for hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Sandringham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandringham Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing