We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wight Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Lodge(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
144
116
51
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
116
51
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera hotelbar loungerated starstar hotelrecommend this hoteldining roomhash brownsbuffet breakfaston arrivalgroupon dealno liftbus stopcleaned every daylovely hotelground floorbit datedcoach party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here with a group of 9 from 'JUST GO HOLIDAYS' on March 11th for 5 days. very pleasant stay with super food and absolutely lovely staff who worked really hard to make our stay the best it could be. Entertainment every night, we all could not find fault, well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights at the Riviera on a Just Go! Holidays bargain break.
Owners & staff are very polite & helpful.
Food was good and adequate.
We had entertainment most nights.
Coach driver room was small but comfortable.
Stayed in many hotels in Sandown..Riviera is the best yet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusaderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break on the Isle of White. We went with Just Go Holidays and stayed at the Riviera Hotel in Sandown. The holiday was easy to book and included one excursion, The Island Tour, with an optional tour to Osbourne House (five hours) which cost £15 per person. Communication and information with Just Go was very good. They text the day before to confirm pick up time and place. The coach was not a Just Go livery but a local operator however the coach was comfortable and the driver was communicative, attentive and very friendly. We took both tours and they were thoroughly enjoyable and complete even though the weather was cold and blustery. We were picked up at 09.25 and had a 45 minute stop-over at Fleet services. We boarded the 15.30 Ferry and arrived at the Riviera Hotel at 17.15.
I had read reviews regarding the Hotel and took the advice to phone them and request a sea view the day before, offering to pay extra. I was informed that no charge would apply and We were offered a sea view on the first floor. The room was actually better than we expected. We had a double and single bed with sea views at the side and front aspect. The room was clearly recently refurbished and the beds extremely comfortable. There was plenty of storage space and an en-suite shower room with toiletries, the bedroom had a small flat screen TV as well as hairdryer and Tea and Coffee facilities.
During our stay the staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and attentive. Everything was fast and efficient, the bed was made during breakfast with clean towels etc every day.
Every evening there was a choice of two starters, three mains and two desserts.
On the first day (Friday) the choice was either Chicken curry (bit spicy), pork or a vegetarian option. Between us we tried all three and were disappointed. The second night was Plaice Goujons or steak pie (both nice) and on Sunday we had a choice of Turkey or Poached Salmon in Dill sauce (again nice). The starters were soup (Potato and leak, Minestrone and vegetable) or Waldorf Salad, Mackerel and Prawn Cocktail with a choice of Ice cream each night, cheesecake and a cheese board on Saturday, with coffee to follow.
The breakfasts were good with a varied selection all served at the table.
All in all, a great hotel, good value and very enjoyable. I would recommend this mini-break with Just Go Holidays and this Hotel was exceptional for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

this is my and my family's first time staying at the riviera. we have read some mixed comments on trip adviser but chose to listen to the good ones. when we arrived we were welcomed by the manager in a very friendly manor, we were checked in swiftly and shown to our rooms, our luggage was bought to our room. as we walked into the room they smelt clean and new, the rooms were beautiful. the dining room was spacious and the food was excellent. they catered for my families needs, i am a vegetarian and there was a new vegetarian meal on the menu every day, which was excellent. The staff were wonderful and really helped make the stay enjoyable.the service was 5 star, we have already booked a return visit for 2 weeks in the summer with more family.

Room Tip: great sea view room,
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Bedroom was clean. The only slight issue was the dining room was too cold but the food was fabulous. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMrsGrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews