We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the Chalets
The Living Room The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
view from the Chalets
The Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Bunk Beds
View from the back of the chalet
living area
kitchen area
bunk beds top middle and bottom
Chalet 9
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myra K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SHORT GET AWAY”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location, quiet site but no amenities on site. The Chalet was a massive disappointment, we knew it wasn't top of range due to price & photo's but it still should have been clean. Whole Chalet was dirty, tatty furniture, cupboards full of owners bits & bobs and duvets/pillows were dirty & damp, had loads of disgusting marks on. The bunk beds had used sheets etc. This spoilt our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
brilliant stay. Lovely little chalet on a lovely site right near everything we wanted and needed. And at the end of the site we went on walks every evening along the cliffs and seafront. Fantastic views. Friendly site
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mwalimu02...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location for beaches”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The chalet is in a good location for the beach, Sandown town and the countryside. The cooking facilities are great and the bathroom offers a good supply of hot water. We found that the chalet had a lot of damp and mould, particularly in the bedrooms. The damp had permeated into the beds and mattresses. We would consider visiting again if the damp and mould have been dealt with and if new beds and mattresses have been provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aggarwalg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience. Cheated.”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This property was closed during the period I booked but then also owner accepted my booking. Next day I was forced to vacate the property and I was standing in middle of no where with my family including a 2 year old kid in harsh winters. Holiday letting also brushed off their shoulders by refunding me just the booking amount but refused to compensate me for the damages. I spent good amount of money to travel the property just to get vacated and was standing in harsh cold with my kid. Worst experience with holiday letting who don't care of their customer after taking bookings. I wouldn't recommend holiday letting to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
I agree with his comment hoiliday lettings just care about themselves and not others
I offered to put him up in a hotel but he told me that he was cutting his stay on the ireland short. Holiday lettings are charging me £120 with me not knowing that the site was closed. Disgraceful
I have now been informed that the site is only open from 3rd march to the 8th jan
The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need! Nice little chalet!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet got everything you need for your holidays! It's just a short walk to the beach and also Sandown is in reach without having to use the car!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
1 review
“Sandown chalet near the sea.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A well equipped chalet, only booked for one night but will look at booking again in the near future. Excellent value for money and a great location, a short distance from the sea and near a local town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Chalet - Loved everything about it.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The chalet was very clean on arrival. My friend and I had a great time and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing