We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time.”
Review of Marina Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Bay Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Sandown
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“had a great time.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

just got back after a week away with national holidays.mel our driver was so kind and helpful. the hotel was clean and tidy food was very good with plenty of choice. we even had christmas dinner with crackers one night (in october). all staff were very freindly nothing to much trouble for then.and the big plus the lovely people we meet on our bus. we had a fab time at the marina bay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    112
    45
    21
    22
See reviews for
50
113
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 days with National Holidays, Room 8. Great family run Hotel, Mr Patel is very welcoming and the best Bingo caller on the Island!!! The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and we received excellent service at all times. The entertainment was good but room for improvement. Our favourite nite had to be the Bingo, what a laugh ( and if you do not know what two fried eggs and sausage is) then you have to visit this hotel, and I don't mean breakfast !!! ha ha ha.
The Hotel is located directly opposite the beach, plenty of shops nearby and perfect location for public transport. Overall much enjoyed break and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Mr and Mrs Akhtar and baby room number 8....Lovely family run hotel, we went only for 2 nights and ended up staying 5 nights as it was so nice and a relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful and calm. Very gud surroundings including shops etc. Thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome and i did not wish to come back to soon!!!! The best holiday we've had in a long time. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: sea view room highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just returned from 4 day holiday at this hotel. Food plain but very well cooked and plenty to eat. The staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect straight across from the sea. The rooms especially room 28 needs a little attention in the form that the shower is just a trickle of water but otherwise clean and comfortable. The entertainment was not so good the singers were past their best.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Lilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just got back from our second holiday at this wonderful hotel. Everywhere is clean, food is fantastic,and the staff ................ well its difficult to put into words how wonderful, friendly and welcoming they all are. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. And Manish - you work soooooooo hard to make sure everyone is comfortable and enjoys their stay - you are a star!!! Thankyou all xx

Jan,Paul,Bryan and mum xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janetwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My mother and i stayed at the Marina Bay Hotel for 7 nights in Room 37. The whole place was spotlessly clean and our bedroom/en suite bathroom, although not very large, were most comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was the only meal we chose to have, and the full english with toast that we opted for was delicious, although there was a varied breakfast menu. I cannot speak more highly of the service we received throughout our stay, from both management and staff. The evenings entertainment was "brilliant" and each act was absolutely fantastic and the bar stocked the drinks we wanted at a reasonable price. The location was perfect, the view from the hotel is amazing and it's just opposite the beach. The best holiday we've had in a long time. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we have recently returned from an 8 day holiday staying in room 19, everything at this hotel was good, from choice of food, staff and service, if i had one complaint, it was no ventilation in the bathroom. the location was great, we could see and hear the sea from our room. the choices of food was brilliant and the portions was adequate, a good breakfast which lasted us until the evening meal, where they was 3 choices of a starter, main and dessert. i would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank youngj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandown hotels
0.3 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#4 of 29 in Sandown
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sandown
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#12 of 29 in Sandown
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Hotel

Property: Marina Bay Hotel
Address: 17 Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Marina Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing