We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Wight(Sandown)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
107
118
48
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
118
48
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgee veeisle of wightopposite the beachsea viewfamily run hotelowners and staffgreat weekendbrilliant locationbar pricescoach partystar hotelexcellent value for moneysea frontentertainment every nightlong weekendweekend breakchoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We found this as a cut price deal on Groupon. We were very impressed with the welcome and the attention of the staff. Room was spatious warm and clean with a sea view. Food and drink were of a good standard, plentiful and reasonably priced. This is a proper 'old fashioned' seaside hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobJargesStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad you enjoyed your meals too. And also found our seaview rooms spacious.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had lovely stay with Marina.
Breakfast was really good and not struggled being Vegetarian, service was excellent.
We were really impressed by people in restaurants, service wasreally quick and there wassome options for veggies so good. I will suggest to include some Indian food in menu as the hotel is owned by Indians.
Nice people really enjoyed .
People are friendly and location is spot on,on the beach.


Kusum Dubey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kusum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write this review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food. We do try to provide a variety for vegetarians as well as other dietary requirement.
We do currently offer chicken curry on the menu, which is very popular. Our menu is an English menu as this suits the type of guests we have staying with us throughout the year.

We do hope to see you both again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. We have two little ones (under 2) and felt that the owners of the hotel accomodated our every need. The personal touch is very rare to find these days and definitely made our holiday to IOW a special one! The rooms were decorated tastefully, the hotel very clean and the location right on the beach was perfect. All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 274mm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write this review.
We are very pleased to hear you had lovely stay with your family. We try to look after all our customers and cater for their needs where we can. We are glad it was the perfect location for your and your young children. We do hope to see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had a really nice weekend on the Isle of Wight in Sandown
Marina Bay is perfectly situated, near the town, with the beach and zoo so close.

owners very friendly, and staff pleasant and helpful

a real friendly hotel, with a touch of the old English seaside environment

the bed was comfortable, and the room light and pleasant

Thank you

Andy & Chris

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing weekend.

We hope to see you both again in the near future.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Thx for sending those coats back. Nice package. Nice staff. Good location. The meal was all right. If you guys want to go somewhere for food go crab & lobster. That's a nice place. Love the pier amusement. Had fun in Isle of Wight. Great time and would return one day afterwards. Many thx.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Manager at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write this review.
We are glad you received your jackets back ok. We do have stunning views from where we are situated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food too.
We hope go see you all again in the future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews