We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
108
119
50
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
119
50
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgee veeisle of wightopposite the beachsea viewfamily run hotelon arrivalgreat weekendbrilliant locationcoach partybar priceslong weekendbed was comfortablesea frontexcellent value for moneychoice of foodthoroughly enjoyed our staymy mum
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here last week with our two daughters during half term week. We bought as a Groupon and had two adult zoo tickets in with the deal too. We had seen the hotel on a previous visit to the island as it has a prime location right on the beach with a few free parking spaces outside. We arrived and were taken to our room and bags carried for us. The room was large enough for the four of us, clean and had enough storage. Twin beds fairly ok. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. There is only a small shower in this room which did make bathing our 3 year old a challenge when washing her hair. The room had a small window overlooking the back of the hotel and as the walls were painted blue, it did make the room a bit dark.

We had breakfast both mornings which was very nice. We were not able to choose our own table and were sat in the alcove. I would have preferred by the window, but I'm assuming we were sat there so the children would not disturb the other guests which was understandable. Our serving staff was excellent with the children. Breakfast and dinner is served at set times from a set menu. For dinner, the orders are taken at breakfast time.

There was entertainment on one of the nights which was good, but clearly aimed at the hotels clientele of more mature patrons.

The location of the hotel is fantastic with great views across the sea. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thanks for writing this review following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and found our location perfect for the children to make most of the beach opposite.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast too.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our son and daughter bought us a Groupon deal for Marina Bay for Mother's Day, we found a very friendly, attentive staffed hotel which was excellent value for money considering the cost of the Groupon deal. We had a lovely clean sea view room and found the hotel to be in an excellent location, and would particularly recommend the location if you are a beach holiday loving family. (IOW weather permitting) we went in April and couldn't complain. Food was good home cooked food and we enjoyed what we had. Would revisit either on a Groupon deal or on a normal rate holiday. Thank you to all at Marina Bay for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank C1areC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review for us.

We are glad you have a lovely stay. We do try to ensure our food is of good quality and well cooked. Our seaview rooms are lovely as they are larger than the others and I agree with great views.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We found this as a cut price deal on Groupon. We were very impressed with the welcome and the attention of the staff. Room was spatious warm and clean with a sea view. Food and drink were of a good standard, plentiful and reasonably priced. This is a proper 'old fashioned' seaside hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobJargesStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad you enjoyed your meals too. And also found our seaview rooms spacious.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had lovely stay with Marina.
Breakfast was really good and not struggled being Vegetarian, service was excellent.
We were really impressed by people in restaurants, service wasreally quick and there wassome options for veggies so good. I will suggest to include some Indian food in menu as the hotel is owned by Indians.
Nice people really enjoyed .
People are friendly and location is spot on,on the beach.

Kusum Dubey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kusum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write this review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food. We do try to provide a variety for vegetarians as well as other dietary requirement.
We do currently offer chicken curry on the menu, which is very popular. Our menu is an English menu as this suits the type of guests we have staying with us throughout the year.

We do hope to see you both again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. We have two little ones (under 2) and felt that the owners of the hotel accomodated our every need. The personal touch is very rare to find these days and definitely made our holiday to IOW a special one! The rooms were decorated tastefully, the hotel very clean and the location right on the beach was perfect. All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 274mm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Bay H, Owner at Marina Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for taking time to write this review.
We are very pleased to hear you had lovely stay with your family. We try to look after all our customers and cater for their needs where we can. We are glad it was the perfect location for your and your young children. We do hope to see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews