We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Wight(Sandown)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
107
118
48
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
118
48
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgee veeisle of wightopposite the beachsea viewfamily run hotelowners and staffgreat weekendbrilliant locationbar pricescoach partystar hotelexcellent value for moneysea frontentertainment every nightlong weekendweekend breakchoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We've just returned from a long weekend break at the Marina bay. Had a family room number 18 very nice with great views. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service at Breakfast was excellent. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the lack of soap in the room which I had to ask for as there was none on arrival along with needing to ask for an additional toilet roll which wasn't provided when the room was cleaned. However that said it wouldn't deter me from staying again in this very well run family hotel.

Room Tip: Always worth a sea view when by the sea
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Literally just back from the best 5 day break to the Marina Bay. Travelled with Gee Vee travel and had the most laid back cool driver ever...Paddy is very knowledgable about the Isle of Wight and pointed out lots of interesting facts without rambling on too much.
The Marina Bay Hotel is in a great location in Sandown directly opposite the beach and just a short walk to shops and the pier. Our room at the top had a sea view and was basic but comfortable, the shower was small with nowhere to put toiletries but had plenty of towels and was nice and warm. The bed was comfortable and there was a small freeview TV. Tea & coffee making trays are also provided along with an hair dryer.
Now the food..... Breakfast....good......dinner hit & miss. The poor girl who was serving did her best but with so many people she was run off her feet trying to get everyone served so their food was hot but unfortunately ours was cold most of the time, and the vegetarian options left a lot to be desired.
Entertainment every night was good and the bingo before hand got everyone in the mood for a good time.
Overall we had a great time at the Marina Bay and met some great people who we will keep in touch with.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room, plenty to see day and night
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoreenandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at marina bay hotel for two nights break in march. Had a great time,The room and bedding were very clean.Though furnishings were basic.Breakfast and evening meals are cooked to a good standard and very well presented.staff very friendly and welcoming.an ideal place to stay that's cheap and chearfull.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenB609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in March and were really pleased with our choice. For a budget hotel, Marina Bay has some great advantages. The breakfast is excellent, couldn't fault the choice or quality. The hotel is right on the seafront so perfect for an early morning stroll or access to Sandown's famous long sandy beach, the best on the island. The staff were so friendly and helpful too so we were pleased to have a warm welcome. They even did us an evening meal because there wasn't much open in Sandown at that time of the year. Nice people. Great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faddySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not long returned from long weekend break to Marina Hotel, Sandown, I.O.W. We found this low budget hotel very clean and lovely and warm. Hot food served quickly by friendly and obliging staff.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews