We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely find”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
The cosy lounge/ dining room with the stunning view of Culver Down and the sea Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The view from the sitting room across to Yaverland and Culver for you to fall in love with
The cosy lounge/ dining room with the stunning view of Culver Down and the sea
Sitting room
Dining area
Beautiful bedroom with feature fire place, TV/DVD player and King size bed
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom (which can also convert into a Super King sized bed) with TV/DVD player
Another view of the twin bedroom.  Children's bedding is available
Modern fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen is bright and airy
Modern bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower
South facing garden where you can enjoy an evening BBQ or sip a coffee or something chilled!
Views to the rear of Brading Down
Spacious landing
Sandown beach is 10 minutes walk
Sandown Pier is 15 minutes walk
Sandown Bay at sunset
Enjoy freshly brewed Nespresso coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Klaudia50
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely find ”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely split level apartment with beautiful views over rooftops and the sea in the distance
Well equipped apartment even damp days are taken care off with a large selection of games & dvd's
Easy 10min walk to beach / shops
We had a lovely stay at Rosie's Place & our Labrador enjoyed her daily strolls to the beach
Situated on a very quiet side street makes for a very relaxing stay
Planning our next stay already

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Klaudia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPH79
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second year staying at Rosie's Place and it was just as brilliant this year as it was last time! It's in such a good location (ten minutes or less walk to the beachfront), the apartment itself is lovely and spacious so even on a grey day spent inside you don't feel crowded! And it is so helpful to have all the games, toys and beach kit available to borrow - the car is full enough going on holiday with two young children without bringing mountains of beach toys!!
Sandown is a lovely town to stay in - plenty of places to eat out (recommend The Reef and The Bandstand), a nice clean sandy beach, and close by to lots of child-friendly attractions (Dinosaur Isle, Isle of Wight zoo, Robin Hill Country Park, Amazon World).
A perfect family holiday in a wonderful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and do come come again. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniegety...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home and more!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is in Sandown and a short walk to the beach. Stayed here with our two granddaughters and found the apartment to have all one could wish for including washer/dryer, dishwasher, dvds for all tastes and lots for the children as well as many puzzles, books and games should you encounter bad weather during your stay. The beds were very comfortable and we all had a thoroughly good time here. We were fortunate with the weather and the apartment is well situated and not too far to walk into town. There is ample parking as well. I thoroughly recommend Rosie's Place which has been equipped with great thought and care.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful break and we would love to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_farcroft...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This apartment is ideal for families”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is a 15 minute walk away from one of the best beaches you will ever put your feet on. Sandown beach is perfect for sunbathing and for kids, the sea is a brilliant shade of blue and the sun beds are comfy. There is lots of family fun to have on Sandown pier and so much to take the kids to visit throughout the isle they will never be bored. Within the apartment there is a fantastic array of kids games and dvds and the kitchen is like home from home and makes picnicing on your hols very easy without having to take the stuff with you. Rosie's place is in a great location to visit all the attraction the Isle of White has to offer and makes your stay very comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rosie's place was the perfect choice for our family of two adults and two young children. This is one of the most family-friendly rentals we have stayed in.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped with clear instructions on how to use all the appliances. There are lots of DVDs, books and games which went down very well with my children! Everything was thought of, including stair gates, bath toys, beach toys and children's bedding. We had a minor issue with a light during our stay which Andrew had resolved within a few hours. You'll find lots of useful information regarding things to do, walks to take, restaurants etc. Sandown is a fab location from which to explore the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Sharon. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dots54
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ONE WORD PERFECT”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

just had a great week in Rosie`s Plaice in Sandown Isle Of Wight, the location is good with a great beach for dog and only ten mim walk, shops near by and the accommodation just one word PERFECT could not ask for more,
Andrew & Rosie very very helpful, will return soon.

Dot Foster

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic place to rent, less than 10 minutes walk from the shops & restaurants and a dog friendly beach,”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay, close to beach & shops. So many walks to do from the doorstep without having to use the car. Very clean and well equipped apartment, full of home comforts. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Rosie & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing