We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely chalet home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The exterior of Ocean Decks has been updated to provide a smart finish with brand new decking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The exterior of Ocean Decks has been updated to provide a smart finish with brand new decking area.
Our chalets Ocean Decks and Sandy Shores adjoin each other, very handy for guests wanting 2 chalets Ocean Decks at night, outside lighting for al fresco dining the chalet being in a sheltered position
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The exterior of Ocean Decks has been updated to provide a smart finish with brand new decking area.
Our chalets Ocean Decks and Sandy Shores adjoin each other, very handy for guests wanting 2 chalets
Ocean Decks at night, outside lighting for al fresco dining the chalet being in a sheltered position
Light and airy lounge area with modern corner sofa bed, and patio doors onto decking
White bunk beds, new for 2017
Culver Cliff viewed from our site
View from the site across Sandown Bay
Stunning views on your short stroll from the site to the 5 miles of Sandown Bay beaches
Safe sandy beaches
Sun loungers at Sandown
Sandown's famous Tiger Zoo as seen onTV is just a short stroll away, now also home to Simla
IOW cream tea served on IOW made china. Terrific choice of places to eat around the Island
Nearby Shanklin Old Village
Seaside themed chalets in a stunning, peaceful coastal location
Galley kitchen with newly tiled floor, and views to grassed areas at the rear, across to the Downs
New ceramic hob, electric fan oven, and extractor hood, fridge with ice box, microwave and toaster
Completely refitted bathroom, newly tiled, all new fittings
Brand new shower and cubicle
Galley style kitchen, with all that you need for your holiday dining.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nickjsalt
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely chalet home from home”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely stay here, what a perfect base.
A double bedroom and a bunk bedroom.
Flat screen tv with free view.
Our stay was for a week and the chalet had all the amenities you could need.
Also free WI-FI at no extra cost.
The beach was a two to three minute walk and with our dogs this was ideal.
There was a little cafe on the beach car park.

Shank Lin was a few minutes car drive with all the shops and take away too.

There is a pound coin electric meter which seemed to be good value as we only put £8 in for the whole week.

The little attention to detail the owners had made to the inter and exterior were lovely and we felt relaxed the whole week.

You have a full kitchen with electric cooker/job, fridge freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster.

Can't recommend enough.

Many thanks to Gillian and David.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our chalet, and also the wonderful coastal location. Good to hear that it was a ideal for your dogs too. We have tried to provide everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing holiday so it is good to know we have been successful. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave, Wightbayholidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archiebr0...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation on quiet site”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet was perfect and contained everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The location was perfect for us, having a dog the dog friendly site and local beach went down very well with Tess. Nowhere is far on the Island so we enjoyed many days out at the Island atractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The south facing location of the chalet meant you had the sun all day.
Liked least: There was no mop.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you and Tess enjoyed your stay in our chalet. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave, Wightbayholidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suegregor...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a long weekend after staying in this lovely chalet. Welcome pack was a very nice gesture. Chalet is very clean and modern and bed in double bedroom was very comfy. Chalet had everything you needed for a holiday stay and the location perfect especially if you have dogs, we took three dogs one of which loved being able to run down the cliff and straight into the sea. Very good location as Sandown was within walking distance or only a short drive away from the many other places to visit on the Isle of Wight. Absolutely had a fantastic weekend here and will be booking in the future. Sandown Bay Holiday site is very quiet and perfect for a quiet coastal retreat with lots of lovely walks and sea air.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location being so close to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Decks. We do want our guests to feel relaxed on their holiday and we are so pleased you found the bed comfortable. It is a great location for those who love being by the seaside, both human and doggie, with our closest beach being dog friendly. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. Kind regards, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaJames...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a wonderful chalet, we enjoyed our time so much we will definitely be returning. Thank you to Gillian and family for making us feel so welcome. Quiet location, but with plenty of places to visit. Ideal location for our 7 year old son and our little dog. Loved fossil hunting on the nearby beach, we took our fossil's to the nearby Dinosaur Isle, they gave us a lovely chat about what we had found, and what to look out for in the future. If you book you won't be disappointed. Happy holidays everyone. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday in Ocean Decks. I'm pleased you managed to find some fossils on the local beach, and that you found Dinosaur Isle helpful in looking at your discoveries. Even recently, a young girl found the fossil of a previously undiscovered species of dinosaur on an Island beach. If you haven't yet seen the fossilised dinosaur footprints at Compton Bay, that might be somewhere to visit in the future? We look forward to your return visit one day. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chr15c0
1 review
“Peaceful, tranquil and top marks all round.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A fantastic hideaway and a perfect Base on a beutiful island. Four days just wasn't enough time to explore fully but a cracking excuse to re-visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay on our stunning Island, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvipsaDas
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice little abode”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We quite enjoyed our stay in the Ocean Decks Chalet. The location is quite good. I found my own spot near the cliff which was just less than a minute walk from the chalet. The chalet itself was very clean and tidy and tastefully decorated. It had every amenity required for a short break. Gillian, Dave and their daughter was very helpful with the booking of the chalet, the red funnel ferry booking and also with the directions to reach the Holiday Centre from East Cowes. My parents and I really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Avipsa, we are so pleased that you and your parents enjoyed your stay in Ocean Decks. It is a lovely location, so close to the cliff footpath and beaches. I'm glad you found everything you needed for your holiday in the chalet, we have tried to think of everything! We hope to see you again one day. Kind regards, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Well presented with many amenities in a pleasant location with easy access to local services”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A well appointed and tidy chalet well worth the rental fee. During our stay, the owner paid a visit to ensure all was well. A minor problem experienced at the beginning of our stay was dealt with speedily and effectively. The site is peaceful and other site users were friendly. I would recommend this holiday rental to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for leaving your review and your recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful relaxing atmosphere of the site, as well as our chalet Ocean Decks. We hope that you will visit us again one day. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;