We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best chalet we've stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This stunning view across Sandown Bay is just a few yards walk from Wight Waves front door We have added a comfortable corner sofa bed for Wight Waves guests new for the 2018 season.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This stunning view across Sandown Bay is just a few yards walk from Wight Waves front door
We have added a comfortable corner sofa bed for Wight Waves guests new for the 2018 season.
The living area has views across the grassed in front of the chalet to the beautiful Bembridge Down.
View from the front door of Wight Waves, the Downs and cliff, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Light and airy kitchen / dining area
Brand new fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with double bed and bedside units
Double wardrobe and chest of drawers with mirror and Eco wall panel heater
Eco panel wall heaters throughout make the chalet cosy in the chilly weather.
Coastal theme décor
New modern full length bunk beds
Corner shower cubicle and heated towel rail
Gate from the holiday centre onto the coastal footpath
View from the site adjoining the coastal path
Walk from the site onto Bembridge Down for spectacular views
This beautiful Yaverland beach is about 5 minutes walk from the site
Coastal footpath walk from the holiday site to Sandown beaches
The holiday centre's cliff top location is a great vantage point for the Round the Island race
Sandown beach
Sandown's famous Tiger Zoo is just a short stroll from the chalet's location
Seaside themed chalets in a stunning, peaceful coastal location
Great sitting out area at front looking out across the Downs as well as space around the side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason G
1 review
“The best chalet we've stayed in”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've been to Isle Of Wight a number of times and keep coming back.
This newly refurbished chalet was a perfect base for myself and my family and we hope we can return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves Jason. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
1 review
“Fantastic holiday chalet! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Wight Waves over the early May bank holiday for a long weekend.

The chalet was very clean and beautifully decorated. They have thought of everything you might need for a self-catering holiday, it has all the equipment and appliances to cook if you fancy it. We had the best nights sleep on the full size double bed, it was so comfortable that I want one for at home!

We loved the view when walking down for breakfast in the mornings, it is only a short 5 minute walk down to the sea front.

If you are looking for a place to stay on the Isle of Wight, whether for a weekend or a fortnight, look no further! I shall be recommending Wightbay Holidays to everyone I know and definitely plan to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Wight Waves. Thank you for recommending us to friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ullis72
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little chalet. ”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very helpful host. Chalet perfectly kitted out for a family with two small children. ( 4 &7) double bed is small but it’s a chalet so to be expected. All very very nicely done up inside. Great bathroom and fully fitted kitchen with washing machine! Short walk down to beautiful beach. Will defiantly go again. Host popped over to make sure that everything was ok. Had left a very sweet welcome pack of local produce and wine. Nice extra touch. An emergency coin for the electric as well which cane in handy as we forgot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Chalet in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely lovely fully equipped chalet with everything you need for a great holiday. Three adults stayed with our dog. At the bottom of the park a gate leads to the coastal bath where there are fantastic views of the island and lovely walks.
Will certainly book again in the future, the owners of the chalet are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves. We also think it is a fabulous location that cannot be beaten on the Island. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very well designed and equipped chalet in a great location with views to die for.and some great walking everywhere you want to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves, and its beautiful location. There are miles and miles of stunning walks around the Island, with the coastal path being found just through a gate out of the site. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves, and there is so much to enjoy in the Sandown Bay Area, whilst the rest of the Island is never far away either. I agree that there is so much to see and do, that it is not possible to do it all in a week. We have been visiting for years, and still haven’t seen everything we want to. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Wight Waves. We love the location too, suitable for couples and families, dog owners and non-dog owners alike. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing