We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“. Heaven .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Reviewed 9 June 2012

.. That is the one word for this holiday park ..

The Park is the best place to be if you want a calm & relaxed holiday.

We stayed at the Larches Lodge a few weeks back - totally equipped with kitchenette, dishwasher, washing machine et al .. a most comfortable & pleasant stay.

There are a few good eateries very close by so you have the best of both worlds - either cook @ home / be out for meals.

I would definitely recommend to all !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnujaSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Blairgowrie Holiday Park. We value our customers feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Larches.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

Have just returned from a short last minute break at Blairgowrie. I telephoned on the afternoon I was intending to travel on the off chance of accommodation rather than go into a hotel as planned, Melanie offered to check all of the accommodation at the different parks and called me back with an offer of a Firs lodge for three nights. Although it looked good on the website I really could not believe how wonderful the lodge was. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and in such a lovely spot, I still cannot believe my luck with this choice. Yes, the lodge is less than a year old but even so it has been used throughout the summer not that you would know that by looking. Spotless clean linen and soft towels, everything you could need was provided. I was concerned about the cold but the lodge has full central heating which seemed to be on 24hrs so it was as warm as toast. Even the launderette was heated. The park itself is well laid out and very clean and tidy, there is even a dog walking route to the side. Definitely hope to stay there again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Caravans and lodges, pets are allowed in some but not all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback on our holiday park at Blairgowrie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Firs lodge. We are a family owned holiday park and pride ourselves on cleanliness and quality. Hope to see you back at Blairgowrie Holiday Park in the future or at one of our other holiday parks in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed at Blairgowrie holiday park for a long weekend in February 2011. The Park is well looked after and maintained throughout. The caravan is well looked after and has everything you need. Although all caravans have WIFI that you need to pay for but don't bother as the connection is rubbish and the internet takes 5 minutes toload google, not good. The staff at the park are very friendly and helpful so would highly recommend the park.

Blairgowrie itself is a strange little place. Went to the information centre for some info on walks in the area. The lady was very friendly however the walk she recommended us was rubbish. It ran through a council estate which was a tad strange to say the least.

We where also recommended another cycle route but again a strange recommendation as it was uphill on a road all the way to a ski resort. She told us that we should drop in to the Caley Bridge Inn on the way past and they would happily give us a little more "local" info on the walk but they were unfriendly to say the least. It felt like a scene out of The League of Gentleman.

I would highly recommend the park as a base for walking up the Cairngorms but there is NO decent walking routes in Blairgowrie and the locals look at you like your an alien......weird

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park at Blairgowrie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the park and the caravan holiday home you were staying in had everything you required. We were not aware that there were issues with the internet connection on the park. If you had raised the issue with caravan connect during your stay, they would of been able to help with your slow connection speed.

We will pass your comments onto Visit Scotland regarding the local tourist information centre. It is very disappointing to hear that they did not give you help and advice on some of the beautiful walks and cycling rotes around Blairgowrie. In the future, please ask at reception and we will be more than happy to help as much as we can with local information.

We hope to see you again at one of our holiday parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

Myself and my family (2kids) stayed at this park over the summer in a pinelodge. The accommodation was superb.Spotlessly clean and up to a very high spec.Home from home. The park was well maintained and is in a great location for seeing the best of Perthshire. The staff were all very friendly and polite. Will be going back next year for the summer holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iereman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Having just returned from a week at this park I regret to say I would not Return .The park its self is a lovely laid out with lots of shrubs and plants. But unfortunately the toilets althougth clean were very dated and showers poor. The park advertises as being a family park - there is very little for children to do . The play park is on a steep hill, the slide is unsafe and the sand is dirty and unmaintained, children over age 8 have nothing to do- no ball games- keep off grass with bikes and no putting green as advertised.

7  Thank GeeWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Blairgowrie Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

We are pleased to say that since 2008 the park has received a number of extensive upgrades throughout and now it is a 5-star graded park by Visit Scotland as well as a winner of the Certificate of Excellence Award by TripAdvisor users. We welcome you to come and stay at one of our quality caravan holiday homes, well-appointed and spacious lodges, or come along with your own tourer and take one of our fully-serviced pitches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.6 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blairgowrie
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#5 of 5 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blairgowrie
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Corriefodly Holiday Park
#6 of 9 in Blairgowrie
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deeside Holiday Park
Deeside Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ericht Holiday Lodges
Ericht Holiday Lodges
#3 of 9 in Blairgowrie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blairgowrie Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blairgowrie Holiday Park

Address: Hatton Road, Blairgowrie PH10 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range: £51 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blairgowrie Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning Perthshire countryside, 5 star awarded Blairgowrie Holiday Park offers luxury lodges with hot tubs, pine lodges, caravan holiday homes and nightly and seasonal touring pitches. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blairgowrie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairgowrie Holiday Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing