We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday cottage with everything you need... & more!”

South Littleton Holiday Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Littleton Holiday Cottages
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday cottage with everything you need... & more!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our family stayed at The Bothy for a week in August, and while the weather didn't favour us, we enjoyed our holiday. The cottage was comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable - the beds were comfy, towels were soft, there was an abundance of tourist information and maps of the area, and free wi-fi to search the internet.
The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed, all of which was good quality and in working order- none of the normal searching for a sharp knife, or the right sized pot/pan to cook a nice meal!
A great little place, which we would recommend to other families visiting the area!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittletonLass, Owner at South Littleton Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, Patty, and I'm glad you had a good stay despite the weather. I try to equip the cottages with everything I would expect to find myself and when friends come to visit I join them to cook meals so then I know what's missing and what additional equipment might be useful. Suggestions are always appreciated. Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Highly recommend , Very friendly, most welcoming, perfect for a lovely relaxing holiday or short break. Beautiful scenery and not far from lovely local shops, pubs,restaurants and parks. i will be returning back here again in the near future .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolminogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittletonLass, Owner at South Littleton Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for the fab review, Carol,. Look forward to welcoming you back next week and hope this glorious sunny weather continues for your short break. Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We have just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable fortnight in East Pearthshire, using the Hayloft at South Littleton as a base. The cottage had everything we could have asked for and was extremely comfortable and spacious The large, upstairs lounge was a great place to relax after a day out visiting the area's many attactions, or wandering the beautiful countryside. Hazel and David made us feel very welcome and were always on hand with ideas of where to go and what to see - if we needed it.
As seasoned self-catering holidayers, many of them in Scotland, we would not hesitate to recommend the Hayloft to anyone wanting a comfortable base in this part of Scotland.
Janet & Gordon - Whitlet Bay, UK

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetandGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We have just retuned from a week's stay at the Hayloft. This is a well apportioned and exceptionally well equipped cottage set in a beautiful location. Our enjoyment was assured by David and Hazel who were on hand to provide as much or as little assistance as required by the guests. Nothing was too much trouble. Hazel is also a very capable masseuse who provided several treatments that were worth every penny. I can recommend this cottage to anyone seeking a relaxing retreat. Located in a beautiful setting approximately one mile out of Blairgowrie. There are so many interesting places to visit within easy travelling distance that you will never want for something to do but you could enjoy yourself simply by staying at the cottage. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_beardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Myself and 3 friends have just returned from our 4th Scrapbooking Retreat at South Littleton with a 5th already in the diary for later this year. As you drive up to the cottage you can feel your shoulders drop as the relaxation sets in. Hazel and David are always excellent hosts and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The Hayloft is like a home from home for us now and is equipped with everything you need for a weekend getaway. The separate crafting area is a crafters dream which Hazel has equipped with everything and more that you need to be creative well into the early hours of the morning! As well as the crafting trips I've visited South Littleton with my family for a Ruby Wedding celebration. We all look forward to every return trip, trying to work out how to fit in 3 trips a year instead of 2.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyGirl_OnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

What a wonderful experience we had! My wife and I, along with our 18 month old son at the time stayed in July 2007. The rural setting was so relaxing and peaceful (especially coming from Los Angeles). Our son loved the horses and animals on the farm. We are looking to return next July. The Garsides were so accommodating and we still keep in touch two years later. Highly recommended location.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGBLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

I stayed for a whole week last August in this pretty bothy. Hazel was am amazing host, she laid on a warm welcome The Bothy is really well kitted out, it is warm clean, has lovely furniture & the kitchen has everything and more that you need. The area is stunningly beautiful and Hazel is on hand to give advise on places to visit.
The craft room is wonderful, it is a scrappers heaven. All the tools that you could possibly need are provided. Hazel is also on hand if you wish to have reflexology.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillybeth_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blairgowrie hotels
4.0 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
724 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ericht Holiday Lodges
Ericht Holiday Lodges
#2 of 9 in Blairgowrie
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Blairgowrie
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Littleton Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Littleton Holiday Cottages

Property: South Littleton Holiday Cottages
Address: South Littleton of Rattray | Aylth Road, Blairgowrie PH10 7HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two delightful top quality holiday cottages in rural Perthshire. The location is fantastic for visitors who wish to see most of Scotland within 2 hours travel. Locally, walking Golf, Fishing and more extreme sports are all available. Above all - peace, quiet and relaxation - you will love it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Littleton Holiday Cottages Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing