We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corriefodly holiday park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Corriefodly holiday park”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

corriefodley is a lovely park and for the weather we have had i think Euan is doing a great job on the park and Suzi has made a tremendous difference to the bar it has recently been redecorated to a high standerd and so has the hall, Suzi tries to acomidate everyone always trying new things very cheerful person keep up the great work .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrydundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing our holiday park.

We are delighted that you like the park and our staff make you feel welcome. We continually try to maintain and improve our facilities on the park to a high standard and it is lovely to hear it has been noticed.

Hope to see you back at Corriefodly in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Short break in a rental caravan. The one we were allocated was brand new, never been used before. Everything in place, even the couple of small problems we had were fixed immediately. The van was roomy and comfortable, with good facilities. There isn't much in the area for socialising except for the local hotel( see separate review). We didn't use the site bar but it was very popular! The surrounding countryside offers easy walks with some stunning views. Blairgowrie is handy for any shopping and the social shop for bits and bobs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlesgaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our park at Corriefodly.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our caravan holiday home. The cleanliness and quality of our self-catering holiday homes for hire is of high priority and we are happy that you felt this was of a good standard.

Corriefodly is a great base for exploring the wonderful Perthshire countryside and the surrounding area.

We hope to welcome you back to Corriefodly in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

been here a few times over the years this time stayed with friends at tourers,was dissapointed to find that Robert and Madeline was no longer there as they kept the site spotless and were always on hand to help with anything.Unfortunately they are a great loss to the site as the standards have slipped on the site dramatically,the toilets are dirty,quite smelly at times and we noticed the lack of attendance to them by the new staff,at one point they were only cleaned once a day and that was late afternoon!There was litter lying randomly around- granted it was only kids sweetie wrappers but it was never like that before!! general grass maintenence and gardening was being neglected all around the park unfortunately letting the beautiful counrtyside down badly.The bar itself is a lovely friendly place with people making you feel welcome,theres always someone with a friendly hello,however the woman serving seemed to take a long time in serving us { i don't think she has worked in a bar before so be prepared to wait }.The bar toilets aren't much better on the first night when visiting the toilets the dirt around the hinges of the seat was clearly visible and to my horror was still there the second night,concluding that they hadnt been cleaned from the previous day! entertainment is good as long as you take your coat as problems with heating in hall.It's such a shame as this was a beautiful,picturesque site that used to be well looked after.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beau s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our park at Corriefodly.

We are disappointed to hear that you feel the standards at Corriefodly have slipped. Unfortunately, Robert and Madeline have retired and we were also sad to see them leave, however the same management remains. We currently have staff in place who we feel are continuing to maintain Corriefodly to the high standards we expect.

We are delighted you feel welcome in the bar and we do continually train our staff to provide the best customer service. We are sorry you felt your waiting time was long and will certainly consider increasing the number of staff to help with this.

Grass maintenance and outdoor work has been more difficult this year due to the poor, wet weather we have had over the last several weeks.

We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and will certainly look into the issues raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.1 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
633 reviews
4.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
45 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
287 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Blairgowrie
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriefodly Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriefodly Holiday Park

Property: Corriefodly Holiday Park
Address: Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly holiday park providing self-catering accommodation and serviced pitches. On-site Bar & Lounge with seasonal weekend entertainment and children's soft play area. Situated in a peaceful village, ideally located for exploring the breath-taking hills, lochs and glens. Caravan holiday homes for hire and hard standing pitches for touring caravans and motor homes. Holiday home ownership and summer seasonal pitches available to make the most of the scenic countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corriefodly Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriefodly Holiday Park Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing