We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

at the park on sat 21 june park was fine entertainment great the guy behind the bar not very nice at all very unfriendly towards a few of the customers i will not be back and i would not recommend corriefoldy to mt family or friends

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Anne B

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and feedback in a review, we use all feedback as a tool to learn and develop and act on any points that we feel warrant attention.

At all of our parks we share the same ethos, “this is your holiday” and the staff try to do all they can to make your experience with Holiday Parks enjoyable.

Our staff, many of whom have been with us for several years, are recruited for a number of characteristics including experience, attitude, the ability to do their job well and demeanour. We find all our staff to be highly competent in their respective roles and any training matters are addressed when necessary.

We take matters concerning staff conduct very seriously and do not support disrespectful behaviour or attitudes under any circumstances. However, we encourage staff to be proactive in situations where guests’ enjoyment may be jeopardised due to the non adherence of rules, safety polices or generally unacceptable behaviour whilst maintaining a high level of professionalism and customer care.

We would very much like to discuss your subjective comments with you; we had previously sent you a message via Trip Advisor but now invite you to telephone us should you wish to take this accusation further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just home from a great weekend break at corriefodly,first time there will be back was made to
feel very welcome by everyone including residents on site was informed that the entertainment
was great that weekend and was i glad i listened and went along this was the most fun ive had on a site for years karaoke disco was great with some really great singers every one enjoying the night must also say the prices at the bar where really good the only bad thing i can say about the whole stay at the park was the man behind the bar i found not very people friendly at one point i found him swearing and having a set two with a female in the games area infront of children
but apart from that a great weekend will recommend to many of my friends.


ps- well done to all for a great run park

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was staying in a touring pitch at the corriefodley caravan site on Saturday 21st June. When I went to the clubhouse on the Saturday night with my family I found the bar staff to be working very unhelpful and not very pleasant. One of them was a man and I later found out he was the park manager. His attitude towards customers was appauling after witnessing him swearing at another customer in the bar I decided to leave earlier with my family. This was very disappointing as we were looking forward to the evening entertainment.
I certainly wont be back to the site after Saturday night and for future reference I think as a business you's definitely need to re think the staffing on your site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reeanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely campsite good area for walking and central for Pitlochry nice hotels near by for a quiet drink and a meal but if you want a TV signal don't visit. When I booked I asked if they had a TV connection as we had been before and this service was available I was told yes I would be able to obtain one on arrival. When my husband went to get the TV receiver he was told they had none left. What I can't understand is the touring area was not full. What really got my back up was that they had said they would enquire at another site but when I again went up the next day it was obvious they hadn't bothered so they are marked down on customer service and I am afraid due to that I won't be going back. I have had no signal at sites before but lack of effort from management not good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Annette P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to Corriefodly Holiday Park. We always appreciate guests’ feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and your experience.
We are sorry to hear that your enjoyment was compromised due to insufficient television signal. Being in a rural setting we do sometimes experience intermittent bouts of signal, or weak signal, and therefore have taken measures to minimise the disruption this may cause by purchasing television receiver boxes.
'Unfortunately, during the time of your stay, we did not have sufficient boxes for all site pitches, something which we had not anticipated at the time of your enquiry. Our sister park was contacted to try and obtain a box for you but they were unable to supply one on this occasion.'

In light of this, we have taken steps to amend our procedures and put measures in place to help prevent another similar occurrence.

Please accept our apologies again and we rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and acted on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a lovely stay in this delightful holiday park, which is beautifully maintained, and has a real tranquil, peaceful feel to it. However, the bin area has rubbish piled everywhere on the ground due to insufficient bin space. There are no bins on the site apart from reception which is clearly inadequate. Need to address this or won't be long before you have a vermin problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Silas555

Thank you for leaving a review and for giving us your valuable feedback. We inspect our parks on a regular basis and have dedicated maintenance teams who work hard to keep standards high. Your point has been raised with the Corriefodly team and steps are in place to address it. Some areas of the park have recently undergone refurbishment and are not quite finished yet but rest assured that we have taken your comments on board.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just back from Corriefodly Holiday Park with my family. We stayed for 3 nights during April 2014 and had a fantastic time. The site is easy to locate, about 10 minutes drive from Blairgowrie. The caravan we had was spotless, plenty of room - much bigger than I seem to recall caravans being many years ago - parking right next to the accomodation, balcony with seating, dvd, excellent bedrooms, brand new kitchen and large shower. Internet access is available for £5 per day. There is a childrens club on site, which our wee one really enjoyed, an excellent bar area, pool table, table tennis, inside kids play area and outside play park. There was entertainment on a few nights in the bar as well. Staff were very friendly, polite and always willing to help. There are walks nearby, a small shop and hotel just down the road. We visited Dunkeld and Pitlochry during our stay; I'd recommend Dunkeld for a vist - what a beautiful place. I'd certainly recommend this holiday park for a quiet, relaxing stay.

David, Glasgow

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Corriefodly Holiday Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Corrie Glen Clova. Cleanliness is of high priority to us and we are glad that you found the caravan spotless.

Our lounge bar has recently been upgraded and children's entertainment and activities added so it is great to hear that you enjoyed using our facilities.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

corriefodley is a lovely park and for the weather we have had i think Euan is doing a great job on the park and Suzi has made a tremendous difference to the bar it has recently been redecorated to a high standerd and so has the hall, Suzi tries to acomidate everyone always trying new things very cheerful person keep up the great work .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrydundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Corriefodly Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing our holiday park.

We are delighted that you like the park and our staff make you feel welcome. We continually try to maintain and improve our facilities on the park to a high standard and it is lovely to hear it has been noticed.

Hope to see you back at Corriefodly in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.1 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
635 reviews
4.6 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
733 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Blairgowrie
76 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rosebank House
Rosebank House
#1 of 17 in Blairgowrie
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriefodly Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriefodly Holiday Park

Property: Corriefodly Holiday Park
Address: Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie PH10 7JG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly holiday park providing self-catering accommodation and serviced pitches. On-site Bar & Lounge with seasonal weekend entertainment and children's soft play area. Situated in a peaceful village, ideally located for exploring the breath-taking hills, lochs and glens. Caravan holiday homes for hire and hard standing pitches for touring caravans and motor homes. Holiday home ownership and summer seasonal pitches available to make the most of the scenic countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Corriefodly Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriefodly Holiday Park Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing