We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit here, 5 Star quality priced like a Harvester”

Dalmore Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Visit here, 5 Star quality priced like a Harvester”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stopped here first time as there was nowhere else around and we found a winner! We ended up returning at the end of our trip on route back to England. We would have eaten there each night but it was too far from where we were staying. The restaurant manager greets you and makes you feel very welcome and looked after. The service throughout was unbeatable, attentive, polite and efficient. There is a brilliant menu on offer. The selection of burgers was great. Great range of specials to try. You could tell that the food was top quality, especially the meat and seafood. The deserts were equally out of this world. The restaurant is large with plenty of seating. But spacious too, so nobody is sat too close. The owners clearly have spent a lot decking the place out. The whole place is clean, tidy and well decorated. The toilets were clean. But overall, the experience was priced extremely reasonably.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    107
    43
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow Slow Slow”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went to a retiral lunch. The management knew the size of the party (30) and there was a special menu for the event. About a third of the company opted for a starter which arrived quickly and was delicious. Those who opted for a main course faced a wait of over an hour before the first mains arrived. Service thereafter was very fragmented and some of the party were finished before the others were served. The quality was a bit average, dried up vegetables and chips that were borderline for being fully cooked. As many had to return to work they were forced to rush their meal. On a good day the food is great but there is clearly an issue with their ability to get the food out in a reasonable time. Fish and chips, steak pie, chicken and burgers should not present that much of a challenge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dalmore”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food is fine but I preferred a smaller place. We only went twice, the first time we had to have the lamb sent back four times and still it was too rare! Chef knows best. The second time friends thought the fish and chips were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fresh food.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This venue provides a good selection of freshly cooked food so it will take some time to prepare. The food is tastefully presented and the atmosphere in the restaurant is good. I live nearby and we eat there quite regularly and have never been disappointed. Review is based on many visits.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gordon Mac - A Sluggish Monday!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the food was good once it arrived! the pace in the kitchen left a lot to be desired - 25 minutes to produce a bowl of soup, come on fellas the Inn was hardly busy. obviously chef was just not prepared.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalmore Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dalmore Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing