We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scottish Spleandour”
other travellers have booked this property
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Freuchies Mill Exterior
Sitting Room Picture Window
Sitting Room - Wood Burning Stove
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen/Dining Room
The Mill in the Snow
The River Tummel by Pitlochry
Backwater Reservoir - Glenisla
A visiting red squirrel
Heather on the hills
The resident big boy pheasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EdK59
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Scottish Spleandour”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Oliver and Eileen are just superb hosts! Their cottage that we rented for Christmas 2008 and 2011 was just magnificent - enough space and we thoroughly enjoyed the large kitchen - warm and cosy and a good place to sit and have a chat whilst preparing sumptuous meals from meat and other products sourced from local little villages. I would definitely go back - Dundee, Blairgowrie, Pitlochry, Arbroath, Perth, Cairngorms - all close by. Day trips out not a problem - lovely pub close by! See you soon Oliver and Eileen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place - tranquil surroundings
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2013
Many thanks Eddie and Co.

It is always a pleasure to welcome nice, appreciative people to Freuchies Mill and, in your case, not once but twice. We are looking forward to you making it a hat trick!

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Freuchies Mill. Glad also that the snow arrived in time for your children to enjoy the sledging.

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewarton
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2013
Hello Laurie and Yvonne

Thank you very much for the lovely review. When guests say such nice things about the Mill it makes the hard work really worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards


Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshire
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Hello John and Hazel

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Freuchies Mill and look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Kind regards

Oliver & Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidens South Ayrshire
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 13 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing