We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cargills is a family run bistro sitting near the riverside in Blairgowrie. Serving coffees, home baking, snacks, meals and blackboard specials. Everything here is cooked to the highest standards using many fresh local products, offering good food and friendly service. Outdoor patio seating. Free car parking. Disabled access. Coffee's and snacks to go should you wish to enjoy the riverside seating. Takeaway and Outside catering also available.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great meal. Husband and I were visiting Scotland for our honeymoon, the restaurant was a lovely quiet setting beside the river. Lovely food, great steak. Good range of local specials, could have easily revisited! Top quality service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CargillsBistro, Owner at Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed Cargill's and hope the rest of your honeymoon was amazing !
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    104
    31
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I was in the area visiting family. We were served great food, the staff were attentive & there was a good atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CargillsBistro, Owner at Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your family visit and your meal at Cargill's.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Car girls”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great food and menu changes daily, discreet, atmospheric, not too big. Well priced and yummy deserts. Can not go wrong.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CargillsBistro, Owner at Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you! I'm delighted you enjoy Cargill's. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We eat here quite regularly.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A good varied menu with plenty of "specials" on the board. Food is freshly cooked so a meal will take time to prepare. Service is usually good and the food is excellent. We eat here regularly and haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CargillsBistro, Owner at Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for your return visits to Cargill's, we very much appreciate it.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Varied menu and very pleasant and helpful staff. Good value for money and great specials. Good for lunch or evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VonDoom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CargillsBistro, Owner at Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you enjoy Cargill's and hope we can look forward to welcoming you again.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Cargill's Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing