We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting, excellent establishment”
Review of Kinloch House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kinloch House
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, England
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“beautiful setting, excellent establishment”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

the hotel is superbly run, in a delightful setting close to Blairgowrie. Everything was just perfect and it was a real treat for my husband and I. We loved the superior bedroom with beautiful view of the distant setting sun, and the public rooms were very nice too, a series of cosy spaces in various rooms to suit all tastes. Dining was high end, well prepared delicious dishes and beautifully served - a small but select menu, guaranteed to give you an entirely fresh and individual experience, and it was all just so professionally done without any of those annoying supplementary charges sadly so many places impose upon set dinner prices these days, an excellent wine selection too, and the proprietors genuinely go out of their way to make sure you are getting the most out of your stay, we had no sooner mentioned we would like to go walking and the proprietor printed some local options for us. Can strongly recommend on all counts.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    50
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
196
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Lovely log fires, excellent service, some interesting curiosities, what you would want from a country house hotel. dinner was very good. We missed out on the afternoon tea we arrived too late, would have liked to have tried that too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a truly excellent hotel. Maybe it's because of its small size but the staff are very attentive to your every need, are eager to please all the time and all of them seem to know you by name and by room number. The hotel has a wonderful ambiance throughout with two formal lounge areas and a separate comfortable seating area (like the lounges in front of an open fire) in the reception area.
There is an attractive bar and a small restaurant where the food served is faultless as is the service in it. A great breakfast is served, cooked to order so hot and nourishing. Afternoon tea is also well worth trying. We can't wait for an excuse to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exkgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Had a wonderful 3 day stay at Kinloch House. We stayed in the Marlee suite which was just beautiful and so comfortable. The atmosphere is totally relaxed and the staff are all so friendly and helpful - they can't do enough for you. Service is extremely efficient but discreet.
Breakfast was served the way breakfast should be served, fresh and always beautifully cooked. We dined in and it was obvious that Chef took great pride in the excellent dishes he produced. We highly recommend a visit to Kinloch House. Thank you Paul and all the other members of staff for making our stay such a joy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreenbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

stayed one night for my wives b day recently having afternoon tea BBnB,excellent value in this Relais & chateaux hotel which is everything a scottish country house hotel should be.Stunning location south facing overlooking a field of highland cattle,a stones throw from a famous fishing loch.
From the moment we entered to the aroma of woodsmoke and the friendly but understated welcome we knew that this would be a good experience and were not dissapointed in any way.Our room(no 1) was huge wth a superking sized bed ,sofa and flat screen tv,the ensuite modern was with bags of hot water.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just stayed overnight , with afternoon tea , dinner and breakfast next morning , in a superior kingsize ,food , service , atmosphere , in fact everything about the stay was wonderful. There should apparently be a swimming pool , which I was informed not availible due to some problem , but which did not affect either my own nor my wifes enjoyment of our visit to the place. What more could one ask for than the wonderful large comfy bed we had , great food with really friendly staff eager to help from arrival to departure , all in a lovely setting , handy for the various reasons most visitors would visit Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stunning location, great rooms, friendly staff, quality and choice of food & wine outstanding.....canapes delicious......restaurant staff wonderful.......bar prices reasonable.......if you want to impress your partner or friends this is the place to go........highly recommended..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
5.3 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
773 reviews
14.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,944 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,270 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
2.9 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinloch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinloch House

Property: Kinloch House
Address: Kinloch Kinloch By Blairgowrie | Perthshire, Blairgowrie PH10 6SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kinloch House 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of glorious Perthshire, famous for its stunningly beautiful countryside with lochs, rivers and trees, Kinloch House is the ideal base from which to explore the area while staying in a family-run Scottish country house providing a warm, welcoming and friendly environment. Dating from 1840 the charming house offers bedrooms and public rooms individually appointed with fine fabrics and furnishings and a stunning entrance hall with log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kinloch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinloch House Hotel Blairgowrie
Kinloch Hotel Blairgowrie
Kinloch House Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing