We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
261
60
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
60
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden public rooms dining room petit fours wine list guinea fowl highland cows relais chateaux antique furniture hunting lodge lovely surprise front facing beautiful hotel tea and coffee making facilities relaxing place relaxing stay large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

From the first meet and greet we felt comfortable and welcome. Host Graham was attentive to all our needs. The food was high quality but not over the top. The selection of whiskies seemed good. Attention to local produce and especially the strawberries from the farm 'across the road' deserve special mention. The garden and surrounds were great and our room at the end on the ground floor (highly recommended) was superb. Make sure while you are there you venture into Dunkeld - one of the nicest spots in this part of Scotland. Thanks to you all and our neighbours in the fields).

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12davidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed at Kinloch House over Valentines weekend and had an amazing time. We had a junior suite, which was charming and very spacious. Chilling out in the lounges and walking in the grounds was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were very attentive and accommodated our dietary requirements with no fuss. The food was good, if a little overpriced and there were some nice wines available. We look forward to our return.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I had a great weekend here in a suite. Paul could not have been any more attentive, and all the other staff were very pleasant and never were we left waiting for anything. The public rooms were beautifully presented and the suite was nice, but a bit tired/dated; the four poster would have been much better as a king size, and not as flimsy. I would also have preferred to have had an actual shower in the bathroom, as opposed to a shower attachment on the taps; and the towel rail in the bathroom was scalding hot and could not be adjusted/switched off (it was 25 degrees outside and there was no need for the heating to be on).

The meals were absolutely beautiful, and Pauls alcohol measures were certainly proper house measures!!!! All in all, I had a lovely weekend and felt very well taken care of.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Clairecat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Lovely location and a charming building. The rooms are very pleasant and the public spaces most welcoming. The food is excellent with very attentive service. This is a great place for a relaxed escape from the city or to serve as a base for touring this part of Scotland.

Room tip: Quiet location. All rooms are good.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elisabetta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This was a first stop on are 4 week trip to Scotland. There are only 6 rooms, so you know that you are getting first class service at this hotel. The food was fabulous, the room was exquisite.

The owners of the House were friendly, helpful, and there for your every need. It was a restful 3 days after a 10 hour flight from LAX. While we were there a couple celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary. The House has a lovely sun room that is used for guest to rest and read or for parties by locals.

It is truly a gem.

Thank you

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews