We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Bradberries - CLOSED

Bradberries
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bradberries is a family run cafe providing meals and refreshments that has been running for about 6 months. They do not have a telephone or internet address
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious Home-made scone and jam - just the job!. Nice friendly, clean coffee shop. Don't forget to pop in when passing by. Cheers

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food - terrible service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely food which is let down by erratic service. They seem to give excellent service to regulars but locals going in occasionally tend to be ignored. This happened to me three times so they lost a group of us as customers. First time our group ignored for 15 minutes whilst they chatted to obvious regulars. Next time similar in that they served their regulars before us despite us being in first. Third time I sat at a side table on my own, a woman came in to ask if they could accommodate a table of six, one disabled. They set this up, served them and totally ignored me. I walked out never to return, nor have my friends. Previously we observed a lady sitting at the side on her own being totally ignored whilst people coming in afterwards were served. We told her that this was their usual type service. All customers should be treated the same. In total I visited around ten times and still would if it wasn't for the service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattyplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meigle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cakeaholics take note!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We drop in to Bradberries as often as we can and are never disappointed; good service, clean tables and lovely home cooked food. Daily papers are available to read while you sip your tea, which is served in non-drip teapots (how rare is that?) snuggled up in hand knitted strawberry tea cosies. You must try their outstanding cakes (especially the fresh cream victoria sponge and lemon bakewell tart) which are served in generous slices. An excellent cafe which is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyUkulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The cafe has maintained it's very high standards over the three years it has been open. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff always have a smile and a chat. It is warm and inviting. The home baking is outstanding as is everything on offer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank witchywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great friendly cafe.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. Lovely healthy food..love the Goats cheese salad with Gluten free bread, nothing is too much trouble for staff. please note, they only take cash, no cards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradberries also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing