We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little's Restaurant

Little's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

lovely fish restaurant one of the best I've tried,although they were extremely busy nothing was too much trouble everthing was very efficient but with a great atmosphere ,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mikalexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    43
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It used to be my favourite restaurant!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I used to love this restaurant, I was born is Portugal, so seafood is my heaven!! But our last visit was not a good experience!! Maybe because there was no one there and maybe they wanted to close earlier, food was not what I expected after our first couple of visits! My husband starter was very salty and not even a sorry! And my cod was overcooked!!! Really sad as it was ma favourite restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabeteCacieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Our closing time is not determined by the number of customers we have in, just when they want to leave. We only wish you had got in touch earlier as we seek to improve. I would like to think you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nice - good options and a surprising pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had some lovely food at Little's and one of us had the pizza which was a black pudding, chorizo, scallop and apple pizza. It's a surprising combination and it worked very well. Otherwise the food was good and the service was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottmordue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie53, Manager at Little's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A delicious find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great selection of dishes, mostly featuring fish and seafood.

There was a bit of a long wait between starters and main courses, but it was understandable as it was the busiest time of their Saturday night service. But once food arrived, everything was very tasty and it showed lots of respect for their fresh and seasonal ingredients.

I will definitely go back next time I'm in Blairgowrie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoreaTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Whenever we pass through Blairgowrie we make it a point to stop and have a meal here. Service is good and the food is wonderful. Always ring ahead and make a booking, it really is that popular.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little's Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Little's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing