We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 18 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were so happy we decided to spend 2 nights during our recent Scottish holiday at the Old Cross Inn. From the minute we arrived we felt welcome - full marks to Liam and his wonderful staff. Even the locals were friends and chatted to us while we had a drink before dinner. Food was amazing - were at their both nights and wished we had time to stay longer. Accommodation very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling in the Blairgowrie district of Scotland and looking for a place to eat and sleep put The Old Cross Inn on the top of your list. Liam and his staff made a one night stay a delightful experience, great food, friendly locals and wonderfully comfortable rooms.
Don't hesitate to book!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbyetagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stopped here for a meal the other evening, couldn't have picked a better one. The food and service were excellent. Unfortunately it was to cold to sit in the beer garden, which would have been nice to sit in and have our coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felixfaescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here while we attended a wedding a few miles away, when we arrived we had a light lunch in the bar which was very good value . We did not spend much time in our room, but it was spacious and very clean, one thing I would comment on though was the two single beds joined together in our room with a mattress topper over them, once you got into bed you both rolled down into the middle, they would have been better as two singles. Breakfast next morning was very good, huge portions and all staff we met were very helpful. would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deba_cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was taken to the Old Cross by a friend who had been raving about the food for ages. Our lunch was lovely. Good choice of courses lovely fresh food. The banoffi pie was one of the best I have ever eaten. Looking forward to going back. Parking right at the door.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSE25OCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have visited The Old Cross Inn restaurant on a good few occasions now and have never been disappointed by the quality and value for money of the food and the wonderful menu selection. It is always fresh and hot and pleasantly presented. Thank you Liam and your team, we would happily recommend you to any visitor to Blaprgowrie

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hma1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed at the Old Cross for one night after a very long day travelling up from Bristol to buy a local pony. The welcome was warm & genuine, they could not have been more helpful, even allowing me to use their phone as I had no signal ! The room was large, clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable and had everything I needed for an undisturbed nights sleep with some thoughtful touches, toiletries etc. Breakfast was the best bit, well cooked, good quality local ingredients, hot and lovely fresh pots of coffee. It is the perfect place for a very reasonable priced holiday base or stopover, this really is a very beautiful part of Scotland. Thank you Liam & Ann, I am only sorry my stay was so brief !

Room Tip: Ring them and tell them what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.7 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant

Property: The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant
Address: Alyth Road | Rattray, Blairgowrie PH10 7DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Cross Inn & Restaurant Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing