We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home in a perfect are! Great family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Invermay!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Invermay!
Log burning fires. Our spacious dining kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome to Invermay!
Log burning fires.
Our spacious dining kitchen.
You're never far from a warm scone with Invermay's Aga!
The dining room is ideally situated between the kitchen and the patio.
The perfect spot for alfresco dining.
The double bedroom has a bay window overlooking the garden.
The twin bedroom has a fold-down sofa providing an extra kids' 
bed, if required.
The family bedroom is equipped with three divans and, like the twin, has large built-in wardrobes.
The ground floor bathroom has a bath and a separate shower.
The shower room, like all the bathrooms, comes with fluffy towels & complimentary toiletries.
The family bathroom is equipped with a bath and shower.
Relax in the peaceful private garden.
Hide away with a good book in the secluded sumerhouse.
Pick apples and quince in season.
Merry Christmas at Invermay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ali870
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home in a perfect are! Great family holidays!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I always go on an annual holiday to Scotland and rent a house for the week. Invermay has to have been one of the best! It was well equipped and the garden was perfect for our dog (and the Aga!). It was beautifully equipped to a high standard and was very clean. It was in a great area which was within driving distance of St. Andrews and only a short train journey from Perth to Edinburgh of 1hour20mins. It was also very close to the gorgeous village of Dunkeld which is well worth a visit! Overall, we loved Invermay and would defiantly consider returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
many thanks for your kind review. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayl0r3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful home. A perfect base.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Have just returned from a week in this lovely luxurious home. We went to Blairgowrie for my brother's wedding and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. There were 2 couples and a teenage daughter in our party and we all had our own bathroom. A great plus. The house was ideal and I loved my cup of coffee in the conservatory each morning overlooking the pretty garden.This was just like walking into your own home with everything you could possibly need.and lovely little extras like wine and scones to greet you. Fiona deserves to do well, she has provided a real home for her visitors. I would be more than happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it provided everthing you could need
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had good weather too. It was a pleasure to have your party as guests. It would be lovely to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekNott...
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home From Home in beautiful Blairgowrie”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Invermay with three generations of our family . We all needed a good rest after the wonderful wedding of our daughter in Inverness and the house did not disappoint . It is very spacious and well equiped plenty of areas to escape to both in the house and beautiful garden . The house has been furnished and decorated to a very high standard and we found it beautifully clean on arrival with thoughtful touches such as basic shopping items milk ,bread,butter home made scones and delicious local strawberries and rasberries. The beds were very comfortable and both bedding and towels were of good quality. Fiona has provided an extensive collection of guides and information ,we have stayed at many holiday cottages over the years and can only praise Fiona for her hard work in providing comfort ,luxury and homeliness in this beautiful part of Scotland . We hope to return to enjoy some more comfort in this lovely cottage . Thankyou once again to Fiona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration and period of the property
Liked least: was very hot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests in the house. I hope that you can all return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottybod
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Modernized, comfortable, EVERYTHING provided. Detached house in large, mature garden, with ample safe parking. It was like my own house, with great attention to detail. Centrally heated.
The beds were comfortable and warm, the kitchen had everything you could ask for, including an "AGA" to cook on, as well as a conventional cooktop.
A long walk into town but parking is easy here. Park down near the "Cooperative" grocery store in the center. Within easy reach of multiple good golf courses as well as sightseeing, walking, fishing. An ideal place to have a summer vacation with your family or with someone you would like to have a family with.

Quite pricey, but worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you had such a good time and appreciated all the activities on offer in the area.
The walk into town is between 15 and 20 minutes, so for some it will be a pleasant stroll, but with bags of shopping, certainly the car is pretty much essential, although the bus stance is also at the Co-operative supermarket (which is also near the big Tesco) and there is a bus stop right across the road from Invermay.
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances10...
Midhurst
1 review
“Very comfortable,especially beds, and well equipped. Owner very helpfulll”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owner was very welcoming and the house was immaculate. The kitchen facilities were good and with 2 tvs no trouble deciding what channel to watch. The bedrooms were lovely and the pillows and beds very comfortable. The owner has provided lots of information about the area and there is lots to do. The contract that I had to sign was lengthy and listed every item in the house which was a new experience for me. I signed without checking it all, but I think the owner has had some very inconsiderate guests in the past. I would not hesitate in booking again if we are in the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 bed 3 bath
Liked least: no shoes to be worn indoors. no food to be eaten other than in dining room. No cups of tea to be taken to bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind review and for being such lovely guests. I have just amended and simplified the letting conditions, having taken on board your comments. It was originally prepared in 2012 on the basis of industry guidelines and has been a work in progress, as unforseen problems have arisen. All owners should in fact provide a similar document to guests for their information and protection, at the time of booking, as these terms and conditions form part of the booking contract, albeit they should be common sense.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Broo...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxurious and comfortable home in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Invermay is amazing! A lovingly restored old house with all the luxuries and comforts you could care for, perfectly located in Blairgowrie, run by Fiona, who's enthusiasm for both the house and the local area as well as her attention to detail are exemplary.

The house, set in some lovely gardens which get a lot of sun and are excellent for relaxing or barbecuing (provided) is simply stunning, and while it has obviously very recently been fully restored retains it's beautiful period charm inside and out. From the original wood work and stair case, to the plaster mouldings, and choice of decoration, it set a very relaxing period mood. The bedrooms are laid out with true attention to details, with lovely decor, and choice of fabrics and linens, and are very comfortable and welcoming. The provision of sumptuous robes and towels adds to the feeling of luxury. The bathrooms, are all very spacious, and fitted out to the highest standard, with large showers spaces, and a plentiful and powerful supply of water. The true highlight of the property however has to be the kitchen! This is a large social as well as functional space. It can easily accomodate a large group while also being used for cooking. As as all the modern appliances you could want (induction hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, food processor etc), as a centre piece it has large traditional Aga.This just cries out to be used, and adds a whole new dimension to the cooking experience. Fiona's attention to details means the kitchen also has every utensil or piece of cookware you could possible need, ranging from a full baking setup with cake tins etc, to a lovely complete crockery set. You name it, its there. And quite an extensive selection of cookery books is also provided.

Being located in Blairgowrie Invermay is perfectly placed for many activities, having easy access to Perthshire, the Angus Glens, and even across into Deeside. During our stay went hiking in Glen Glova, road biking to Pitlochry and back, and running on the Cateran Trail, most of the time in lovely weather. The house has ample secure storage in the garage for bikes, and other outdoors equipment (in winter skiing at Glenshee seems like an obvious choice), as well as outdoor washing facilities to keep it all clean. There is nothing better after a long tough day outdoors than coming back to comforts and luxury offered by Invermay. A shower, then a sauna, followed some home baking from the Aga, and finished by a barbecue in the back garden make a great end to day.

Fiona's enthusiasm for the house, as well as the local area are great. Her wealth of knowledge about area, it's history, what is on and available to do near by, are a fantastic resource, and she always appeared more than willing to help and answer all our questions.

I couldn't recommend Invermay enough. If your looking for homely luxury, perfectly located in Perthshire for all outdoor activities, then don't hesitate to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Fiona's enthusiasm and attention to detail.
Liked least: There is nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review! You were perfect guests and I really appreciated the ultra-clean kitchen after all the baking! Also I was so pleased to have some photos of real people in the house using the facilities. At last someone has tried the Sauna! You certainly made the most of the walking, cycling and running opportunities in the area over such a short period as one weekend. Hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L44wsa
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place with fantastic service”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My company rented Invermay for 5 weeks from April - May to complete a nearby contract and everyone who stayed was amazed by the place!!
We had 7 different staff stay at different periods over the rental period and they all were more than impressed with the cleanliness and overall quality of the property. The copious amounts of home comforts like free wifi and a fully stocked kitchen with every utensil/pan imaginable made the stay fantastic for everyone.
At the end of our contract we had a spare week left and the in-laws took the opportunity to use Invermay for a break. They will definitely be returning in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Many thanks for making the booking. The guests were all marvellous and I appreciated them stripping the beds each Friday, as it really saved me quite a bit of time. I am really pleased with your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing