We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Easter break”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hayloft South Littleton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft South Littleton
Wisteria Outside the Hayloft Window South Littleton Hanging Basket Outside the Hayloft South Littleton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Hayloft South Littleton
Wisteria Outside the Hayloft Window South Littleton
Hanging Basket Outside the Hayloft South Littleton
Livingroom in the Hayloft which is upstairs to take advantage of the countryside views
Livingroom in the Hayloft looking through the hallway to the twin bedroom
The Hayloft Kitchen South Littleton
Kitchen/diner in the Hayloft
Twin bedroom which is on the upper floor
The Hayloft Bathroom South Littleton
Shower room on the upper floor
The Hayloft Decking South Littleton
Local Resident the Hayloft South Littleton
Beautiful December sunset at the Hayloft South Littleton
Look out for beavers! Short walk away from South Littleton
Close-up of our wildcat the Hayloft South Littleton
Visiting wildcat at the Hayloft South Littleton
Nosy Neighbours! Spot them on your walk down the lane at South Littleton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodsy22
1 review
“Fantastic Easter break”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a great family holiday. House was big and enough space for a family of four.
We didn't get the scones and jam (joke), but hazel was a great host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARET...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived to warm,lovely clean cottage with scones,jam and raspberries waiting for us.Hazel is a wonderful and helpful host and nothing was too much trouble.the accommodation was lovely and clean,we have enjoyed the peaceful quiet location and my daughter has benefit from having some of Hazel's therapies and feels better for it.Thank you and we will see you next August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
Grand Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable stay in rural Scotland!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in "The Hayloft" to start off our Scottish vacation. After a long flight and a stressful drive from the Edinburgh airport (we aren't used to driving on the other side of the road), we found our cottage a beautiful retreat. We were able to relax, sleep off our jet lag, and get ready to explore the Scottish countryside. Our two teenage daughters had the whole upstairs with their own bathroom and a lounge with couches and a television. I loved the kitchen and we saved a lot of money by buying groceries in town and cooking our own food.

Blairgowrie was very centrally located and we took a few day trips up the coast and to the Highlands. We also explored the area around the cottage and loved the horses, sheep and cows nearby. Hazel was a great host and made sure we were taken care of. We highly recommend a stay at this beautiful place!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparrowbe...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nothing was too much trouble - Good Communication - Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the initial booking to the end of holiday, this was an excellent experience. As the title indicates, nothing was too much trouble for our hostess. I'll briefly outline why I've been so complimentary...

We were running ahead of schedule on our way up to Scotland and the there was no problem checking in a few hours early. We were given a complimentary bag of local produce, which was a lovely touch. We mentioned that one of the bulbs in the bathroom had broken one evening and it was duly fixed the next morning.

We booked a few months in advance. After booking, I checked whether or not Wi-Fi was available. Hazel said that it was but that they were planning to install a booster to make it better. Sure enough, the booster had been installed and worked very well. Unfortunately, due to a problem with the provider, the broadband was offline for a short while during our stay. Rather than just apologise which would have been acceptable, we were provided with her personal Wi-Fi dongle so that we could continue to check emails!

On the night before departure Hazel texted me to say that as no one was moving in the same day, we could have lie in and check-out at our leisure. Another nice touch. In summary, Hazel was very helpful and friendly yet not overbearing. She got the balance just right.

I was completely satisfied with the whole experience and would whole-heartedly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: My holiday wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review and I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. I like to treat guests the way I would want to be treated myself when on holiday and I'm glad to say I've had some wonderful self-catering experiences too. Maybe see you again when the snow returns to Glenshee!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whyteWhyt...
whyteWhyte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent accommodation and the host couldn't of been nicer. Would definitely recommend this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thanks for the great review, and of course our guests are pretty nice too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoe1
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

A former weaver’s cottage located on a peaceful rural farm in Perthshire, the Hayloft is a great conversion combining original character features like wooden beams with high quality modern facilities.

Set in the farm courtyard, it’s a comfortable holiday house and ideal for families, especially horse lovers. Originally a berry farm, the fields are now mainly used as grazing for horses at livery, and rescue ponies, all keen for a pat and a treat. . It’s a really peaceful spot, ideal for relaxing.

An usual highlight of South Littleton is the ‘Scraproom’. This brilliant craft area is perfect for scrapbook retreats – a chance to be creative in an inspiring setting. The owner Hazel, herself an enthusiastic scrapper, offers guests ‘the space and the tools to create anything they want!’

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the horses!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2013
Thanks for the great review, Jason. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure the ponies enjoyed your visit too. They're always looking out for new friendly faces from the cottages, and a carrot of course :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole relaxed atmosphere of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thanks for the lovely review. It was great to see you all again and I enjoyed our early morning walk down to the river too. Hopefully see you in the spring for another retreat. You'll be able to see the beavers in the evening then instead of getting up at the crack of dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing