We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”
Review of The Fair O'Blair

The Fair O'Blair
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Blairgowrie
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Expectations were as previously experienced in other venues in this chain. Service was fine, food and drink was okay and relatively cheap and the place was clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    99
    52
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fine for midweek supper”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Popped in on a Wednesday night for quick bite to eat. Quiet, clean with comfortable seating and nice decor. We chose the featured chicken and pepper skewers with a drink. Arrived quickly, very tasty and good value. Staff friendly and helpful. The guest beers were good too. A far cry from Weatherspoons in Perth. I would come back for quick bite to eat middweek but can imagine it would be busy at weekends!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, but can be packed and noisy at times”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great branch of Weatherspoons situated in the centre of Blairgowrie. It's very modern and fresh and an asset to the town. My boyfriend and I went in around tea time (5pm) and it was busy! It's certainly not a quiet restaurant and a lot of tables were either occupied or reserved, the bar was also busy too. However, we managed to grab a table, looked though the extensive menu and placed our order at the bar and paid. We didn't have to wait too long for our food to arrive - piping hot and a real plateful! It was delicious, and the staff tended to any of our needs. The only thing they could have done was to have condiments placed on the tables, not at the far end of the restaurant where you have to navigate past other tables to get to them and return to your table.
They also have free wifi for their customers too which is always a plus in my books.

Great food, value for money and super service. Recommend :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank karenpff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Never had a bad experience here, the food is great, and cheap so that the whole family can afford to eat out more often. very clean & good service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank feehily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Packet Pasta tastes better”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went for dinner on the 25th April for my husbands birthday decided to have the macaroni cheese which I had not it was awful pasta was uncooked and the sauce was so running more like a soup I,m more than sure it was a Packet Pasta microwaved tasteless junk never again. The staff were pleasant and nice but really needs Complaint sheet or something to let these people know. I never complain about meals but this was really bad and such a shame has my husbands dinner was fine and he enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fair O'Blair also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Fair O'Blair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing