We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very Peaceful & relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Burrow

The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house. Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house.
Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Fully fitted kitchen includes, microwave, electric cooker. Washing / Dryer  in separate utility room
Rear door leads out to private garden area , summer house ,seating area and BBQ for sunny days.
Private entrance has two steps the rest of the accommodation is on the level.
Comfortable double bed and walk in wardrobe.
Radio, alarm and ipod dock.
Towels provided.
En-suite toilet with electric shower, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Patio
Small private garden
Sofabed, TV & WiFi
Summerhouse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Kathl...
1 review
“A very Peaceful & relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at The Burrow in Blairgowrie in June and had a lovely time. The accommodation is excellent, spotlessly clean, and a credit to the owner Kathleen. The welcome breakfast hamper was an added bonus, We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
Trenton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful Place To Stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property earns a 5 star plus plus in my opinion. We only stayed for four nights but wished we have booked for longer because it was so nice and the hostess was so welcoming and thoughtful. It has everything including a patio off the lounge. The breakfast kit was the best we have encountered including different types of bread, butter, jams, various cereals and fresh bananas in addition to coffee and tea. It's also the first place we have stayed at with a washer & dryer and not just a combo unit. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter f
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place to stay , ideal for golf ,walking, and sight seeing, every thing you need in a lovely apartment,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed with our 2 friends had a great time. The accommodation was excellent. everything was very clean, would definitely recommend it. Lovely area to sit out if the weather is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice G
1 review
“Perfect location and home from home!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I walked the Cateran Yomp last week and stayed here with my family who were my support crew! What an excellent place to stay - not appropriate to camp with a small child in this circumstance!
so well equipped and clean and just a little gem! if I do the CY 2018..i will book here again!
Thank you for the basket of breakfast items - saved me and the boys !! bit of a queue at the breakfast tent (45 minutes!!!!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharlikes...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and comfortable place to relax / Quality apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The ground floor apartment has it's own private entrance and garden with a summer house. It is at the back of a larger house but feels very separate. Kathleen welcomed us to the Burrow and explained a few things like heating etc. We were pleasantly surprised with the apartment - it was immaculate, finished to a high standard, was flooded with light and very spacious - The quality of the bedding gave the place a luxury feel. We even arrived to a breakfast package with fresh milk / bread, cereal, jam etc. Lovely.. We travelled around Perthshire during the 3 day trip at Easter and found the Burrow at Blairgowrie at great place to stay and relax. The facilities were perfect. It even has a utility room. We had a really nice weekend break. Very happy. The pictures don't reflect how lovely it really is.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bria17
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bliss in Blairgowrie”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a little gem of a place this is. Everything you need for a great stay, very cosy and comfortable, a real home from home. Photos do not do it justice, it brought a tear to my eye when I walk in, I just fell in love with it.
Kathleen has thought of everything, and provides a lovely little hamper.
Had the best nights sleep I have ever had on several nights while here, I don't even get that much at home!
This will now be our base when we come to visit our Son who lives in Blair

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfet
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing