We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Maple Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge
Full Fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Maple Lodge
Full Fitted kitchen
Set within 2 Acres of landscaped grounds
Covered south-facing veranda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherylhai...
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would definitely recommend this place, lodge, grounds, surrounding area were perfect and Mel and Keith were great hosts. Our pooch Harvey had a ball too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Oh thank you for the lovely review, it is really appreciated by keith and I .
Hope to see you all again, especially Harvey !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James M
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure dead BRILLIANT gem of a wee place!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from my 3rd year at Maple Lodge Blairgowrie...me and my father again was not disappointed...we can not praise this magical wee place enough...will see you again mel and keith next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
Berwick-upon-Tweed
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent In every way”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A warm welcome to us and our dog set the standard. Very comfortable clean well equipped log cabin. Our weather was changeable but we so enjoyed being able to sit outside, sit on the veranda or look out of the patio doors and enjoy the very well kept garden. Our elderly labrador was in heaven lying on the grass watching rabbits and birds. We only had three nights and ate out at the Old Cross Inn (5 mins walk) but had we chosen to cook the kitchen was well equipped. Top class well done to the owners Keith and Mel. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accommodation in a lovely setting
Liked least: Having to leave after our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
What a lovely review , thank you so much for writing these kind words its very much appreciated by us both .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing