We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delighted to have found this guest house”

The Laurels Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Laurels Guest House
Ranked #10 of 19 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked at the last minute and first impressions were great. Greeted warmly by the owner, and she welcomed us. Both en-suite rooms immaculately kept, loads of hot water(true 'power shower'!) comfy beds, great nights sleep, good free wifi connection, tv access and tea and coffee, clean bathrooms with towels and soaps. The couple obviously enjoy running this business, take great pride and are passionate about meeting the needs of customers. Breakfast was more than could be expected(delicious!) cosy and very homely, great advert for Scottish hospitality! Can't wait to come again and look forward to our accomodation!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Guest House is well situated on Perth Road and on the corner of Golf course Road. The Golf course is only minutes away by car. The whole establishment is immaculately clean has good off road parking and has a drinks licence. Breakfasts are exactly what you order. The one downside is that unless it has changed it does not accept credit cards.

Room Tip: some rooms are en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nico l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Basic hotel maar heel schoon en goed ontbijt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annemiek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blairgowrie hotels
5.8 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
1.2 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
780 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Alyth Hotel
Alyth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Alyth
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels Guest House

Address: Golf Course Road, Blairgowrie PH10 6LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Laurels Guest House Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing