We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janine324...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing stay ”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a relaxing 2 night stay we had! Was very peaceful and we had our own wee balcony to sit on and enjoy the sun.

Mel and Keith were very welcoming and nothing was a bother.

Definatley going back for another stay! soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review and taking the time to write this , Keith and I really appreciate it , we hope to see you back again
kind regards
mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G
1 review
“Beautifully situated & very well maintained and pet friendly which is a must.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated in an Orchard near to Blairgowrie where you have all amenities, places to eat and carry outs. Within easy driving distance of beautiful little towns. Eg Pitlochry, Dunkeld, Aberfeldy. Also big towns like Perth.

The lodge was lovely, clean, well equipped and very cosy.

Would definitely go back and have already recommended it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superweej...
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely HEAVEN on EARTH 👌👌👌”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the woodpecker from July 23rd till July 26th, to b honest we were slightly apprehensive as the pictures don't even slightly do the lodge any justice, the lodge is perfect on every level, it's immaculate, everything is spotless, it has such a homely feel, nice n comfy bed, kitchen has everything u need, very comfortable recliner sofa, great patio doors onto raised patio, even tho it's close to other lodges u have ur own personal space, pedro had great fun on the patio or with his long training lead on the spike provided by Mel n Keith, other dogs were there but not once did any come into his space,, Mel is lovely and met us on arrival with fresh eggs from the chickens, then informed us there was tea, coffee n sugar with fresh milk in the lodge, we instantly felt at ease Mel told us anything we needed just to let them know but surprise surprise we needed nothing we already had everything to make our break as wonderful as we could have dreamed, the place is Amazing, absolutely wonderful, it's peaceful, quiet, so so relaxing but yet within reach of anything u would like Tesco, Sainsbury's, restaurants, lovely walks, its perfect in every way! We have already looked at booking on our next available dates but no surprise it's already booked up but we will def b back, Keith was around every morning n wud come n say hello to Pedro he would ask if everything was ok, he was also very nice n easy to chat to, we have told everybody about them n how they have to go visit, go try, they will not b disappointed, only disappointment is when it's time to leave :-( couldn't praise them enough, they work hard at making our trips enjoyable and they achieve this on every level, friendliness, comfort, cleanliness n best destination! Happy Happy Days ahead can't recommend enough n can't wait to get back :-) Agnes, Susan n Pedro

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Mr Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice stay it's the 2 time we've been the views are fantastic the log cabins is very clean it's nice to see the chickens running about

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniemart...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woodpecker Lodge”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a lovely weekend break lodge was comfortable and owners Mel and Keith were so welcoming and on hand if necessary even found an Easter egg on Easter Sunday when we opened the door,dogs were also very welcome. suffice to say we will definitely be back this year.

Big thank you to Mel and Keith.

Annie and Bill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN ON EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this was our 2nd visit to MEL and KEITHS GORGEOUS CABINS!!!!!!!!! our daughter and her 3 children came 2nd time, they loved it as much as we did,kids did not want to come home,lol. neither did I !! scenery is lovely, peacefull,huge grounds for kids to play on and be safe,they loved the chickens roaming about the huge garden like field. the only way to describe this gorgeous place is A wee bit heaven on earth!!!!! Mel put freshly lain eggs and milk in both cabins,so thoughtfull off her! the cabins are excellent value and gorgeous inside!!! scenery is gorgeous,grounds too!!! shops are 5mins away,and Blairgowrie is a lovely town! there is a pub/restaurant within walking distance from your cabin.everything about Pondfaulds is excellent!! if i could give it 100 star rating i would!! give it a try, even for a weekend, i bet you wont want to leave, and when you get home you will be telling your friends abut the great time you had, and you will be looking to book again!!! All we can say is a Huge Thank You, to Mel and Keith!!! excellent hosts!!!!!!! we will be back a.s.a.p. with our wee dog, thanks for a fantastic time, again!!!! allan and mags,and off course tia,lol. xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
wow what a loverly review , so glad you all enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write a review .
see you all again
mel & keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing