We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Angus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from a hen weeknd in this hotel with 46 ladies and not one had a bad word to say about it! Had a fantastic weekend loved the grease tribute night! Food and rooms were lovely and the pool and spa just added to the weekend! Great value for money! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hynds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the angus hotel for a hen weekend May 2014 , and all i can say is nothing but good things about the hotel! It was clean, and the food was good! The staff were friendly and helpful and made our weekend special! The tribute night was fantastic and really made our weekend! Thanks to the Angus hotel staff! I would recommend this hotel !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Flashygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Another great weekend at the Angus - no complaints at all - excellent weekend Kenny Rogers/Roy Orbison was super - rooms, staff, food & entertainment all superb!

I cannot recommend the tribute weekends highly enough - exceptional value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39Pat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here on a coach trip to the area. looking at the hotel first impressions were favorable. Entrance was uncluttered and the staff were extremely helpful. Unfortunately the room allocated was extremely small and facing the rear of the building with the wall from the next part of the hotel feet away from the window and just to the left of the window were all the air conditioning outlets, extremely noisy at night and this meant keeping the windows closed. unable to sleep properly as the small room quickly heated up and became stifling. Unable to change rooms due to four other coach parties in the hotel at the same time. Breakfast was very excellent with a good choice of items and the evening meals that were served in the dining suite because all the coach groups, over 80 people, were served at the same time was good. Many of the staff were polite and well mannered especially the waitresses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Druid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Week-end break with friends 46 to be exact. Church Keep Fit Group. Didn't know what to expect but was presently surprised. Nice room single, small but adequate. Nice clean bathroom.
Other friends rooms were same. Nice food and great entertainment on Saturday evening.
Goods times for Dinner and breakfast not too early.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter. Some have been refurbished and some not. Best to ask advice fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casajoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a fantastic three nights stay last week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted at reception by Val who immediately offered us an upgrade, which we were highly delighted with.

Our room was spacious, with the most comfortable bed we have slept in in any hotel for a long time. The en suite was also a good size and with the heated towel rail on, the bathroom was kept lovely and warm. The cleanliness in all areas was excellent..

Our meals at both breakfast and dinner was first class, with plenty of choice and well presented.
The waiting staff were all very friendly and professional, nothing was too much bother.

The decoration in the lounge and dining room areas are very pleasing and comfortable. Definitely a excellent refurbishment was done.

The duty manager, Grant, was professional and friendly in every way and certainly a credit to the company, as were all his staff, a special thank you to Val for her thoughtfulness and welcoming style.

We shall certainly be returning soon with friends, probably to one of the tribute nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0tties28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I went into the Angus Hotel for a meal tonight. We were impressed with the look of the interior of the hotel and the relaxed feel. Our waitress was lovely - mannerable and smiley! We ordered main courses and desserts and all I can say is SUPERB! We couldn't have asked for anything more. Well done to the Angus Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lupin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
146 reviews
5 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
9.7 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
5.7 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing