We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
235
301
182
77
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
301
182
77
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night leisure facilities swimming pool dance floor great weekend saturday night haggis buffet style coach trip function suite neil diamond family room set menu both nights weekend break single room superior room
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the angus hotel for a hen weekend May 2014 , and all i can say is nothing but good things about the hotel! It was clean, and the food was good! The staff were friendly and helpful and made our weekend special! The tribute night was fantastic and really made our weekend! Thanks to the Angus hotel staff! I would recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flashygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Another great weekend at the Angus - no complaints at all - excellent weekend Kenny Rogers/Roy Orbison was super - rooms, staff, food & entertainment all superb!

I cannot recommend the tribute weekends highly enough - exceptional value for money!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39Pat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here on a coach trip to the area. looking at the hotel first impressions were favorable. Entrance was uncluttered and the staff were extremely helpful. Unfortunately the room allocated was extremely small and facing the rear of the building with the wall from the next part of the hotel feet away from the window and just to the left of the window were all the air conditioning outlets, extremely noisy at night and this meant keeping the windows closed. unable to sleep properly as the small room quickly heated up and became stifling. Unable to change rooms due to four other coach parties in the hotel at the same time. Breakfast was very excellent with a good choice of items and the evening meals that were served in the dining suite because all the coach groups, over 80 people, were served at the same time was good. Many of the staff were polite and well mannered especially the waitresses.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Druid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Week-end break with friends 46 to be exact. Church Keep Fit Group. Didn't know what to expect but was presently surprised. Nice room single, small but adequate. Nice clean bathroom.
Other friends rooms were same. Nice food and great entertainment on Saturday evening.
Goods times for Dinner and breakfast not too early.

Room tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter. Some have been refurbished and some not. Best to ask advice from hotel staff.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casajoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a fantastic three nights stay last week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted at reception by Val who immediately offered us an upgrade, which we were highly delighted with.

Our room was spacious, with the most comfortable bed we have slept in in any hotel for a long time. The en suite was also a good size and with the heated towel rail on, the bathroom was kept lovely and warm. The cleanliness in all areas was excellent..

Our meals at both breakfast and dinner was first class, with plenty of choice and well presented.
The waiting staff were all very friendly and professional, nothing was too much bother.

The decoration in the lounge and dining room areas are very pleasing and comfortable. Definitely a excellent refurbishment was done.

The duty manager, Grant, was professional and friendly in every way and certainly a credit to the company, as were all his staff, a special thank you to Val for her thoughtfulness and welcoming style.

We shall certainly be returning soon with friends, probably to one of the tribute nights.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0tties28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews