We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault our great stay”
Review of Ivybank Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivybank Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stayed at this guest house while in Blairgowrie for a friend's wedding. We booked a family room and paid £75, which I think is a reasonable price for a Friday night in high season. It had a double and a single bed.

The owners let us check in early as we had to be at the venue for 2.00pm.

The grounds and property were well kept and tidy. The room and all areas of the building we saw were very clean.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent and very well cooked. One of the owners chatted with us for a few minutes about the local area and asked if everything was alright for us.

I would not hesitate to return here if we ever find ourselves in Blairgowrie again and really struggle to find anything wrong with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidclark78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2008

No complaints at all. We stayed for 2 nights very comfortably. The room was quiet and spacious, looking out onto the leafy back garden, and the Ivybank's location is easy walking distance from the town centre, including the riverside walk alongside the River Ericht. Large and tasty breakfasts set us up for our days out exploring this attractive part of world.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vedast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

Attitude and service of owners was extremely disappointing. Rooms are adequate but overpriced. Food was fine but nothing special. Owners nickle and dime customers with lots of hidden fees (extra charges for paying by credit card, extra charges for children, etc).

Overall, the owners bad attitude towards their guests left a bad taste in our mouths and we would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone else. We stayed at many other B&B's in Scotland, and this was our only bad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aaa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybanklodge, Owner at Ivybank Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank annelaurefeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybanklodge, Owner at Ivybank Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KandisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybanklodge, Owner at Ivybank Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jule_geht_auf_reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
4.8 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
0.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
774 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 6 in Blairgowrie
151 reviews
15.4 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivybank Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivybank Lodge

Address: Boat Brae | Rattray, Blairgowrie PH10 7BH, Scotland (Formerly Ivybank Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivybank Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from July 2016 A warm and relaxing atmosphere awaits you at Ivybank Lodge, a magnificent Victorian house, built around 1850 and set within an acre of mature gardens. We are located just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Blairgowrie, a picturesque market town in the heart of beautiful Perthshire. The area offers easy access to championship golf courses, excellent salmon rivers, and some of Scotland's finest skiing and snowboarding resorts. The city of Perth is 16 miles away, whilst Dundee (19 miles), Pitlochry (24 miles), Glenshee (24 miles), St. Andrews (32 miles), Edinburgh (59 miles), Glasgow (74 miles) are all within easy reach. The nearest international airport is Edinburgh (56 miles). Breakfast (complimentary), afternoon cream tea and dinner are served in our stylish dining room. There is a comfortable lounge available for guest use. Wi-Fi available throughout the house. Secure storage for bicycles and motorcycles. We look forward to making your stay in Scotland truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ivybank Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivybank Lodge Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing