We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful home.”

St. Helens Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingussie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Helens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 22 Kingussie B&B and Inns
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful home.”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Elrine went out of her way to make us feel at home. When my wife broke her wrist, Elrine allowed us to return at short notice so as we could keep an appointment at Inverness hospital and stay on for recuperation afterwards, when we were able to make good use of her lovely sitting room and conservatory. Would like to return next time we visit Scotland.!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redastra1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Large well-kept house and garden on a sunny hillside. Pleasant beautifully furnished rooms. Friendly proprietors and an excellent breakfast. Recommended.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina25190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson449
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed at St. Helens over a weekend in the double room. The house was very comfortable. Elrine was an extremely welcoming and helpful host, providing advice on walking, attractions and eating around Kingussie and the surrounding country. As a result we had a very memorable stay, fuelled by a hearty and delicious breakfast each morning! We would certainly stay again and definitely recommend St Helens if you are looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benson449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krefeld
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Thanks to Elrine for a nice stay at St. Helens. We enjoyed the time beeing there and keep this place in good memories. If you are in this region of Scotland visit this place!

Regards, Cathleen & Jo

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbdKrefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We had a really pleasant stay at St Helens. Elrine & John are wonderful hosts and incredible artists. Their home is very traditional and welcoming, the breakfast are excellent and plentiful. The rooms are a good size with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We would have no hesitation in staying again and will happily recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

What a lovely surprise to find this 4 star bed and breakfast just of the A9. it felt more like a visit to a posh aunty's; clean, warm and luxurious. The hostess was delightful, the room spacious, breakfast was fantastic and very reasonablely priced! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Lovely house, comfortable and clean. Very nice hosts and excellent breakfast. B&B at its best - there is nothing more to add...!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smuendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingussie hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cross at Kingussie
The Cross at Kingussie
#2 of 5 in Kingussie
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Columba House Hotel
Columba House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingussie
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Hotel
The Star Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kingussie
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duke of Gordon Hotel
Duke of Gordon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingussie
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystones B&B
Greystones B&B
#2 of 22 in Kingussie
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 22 in Kingussie
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Helens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Helens Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Helens Bed and Breakfast
Address: St. Helens Ardbroilach Road, Kingussie PH21 1JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Kingussie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingussie
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over 100 years ago, St Helens is an elegant Victorian Villa situated in a peaceful, elevated location with magnificent views of the Cairngorm Mountains and within two minutes walk of centre of Kingussie. It offers a perfect base for exploring this beautiful part of Scotland. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing