We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Slemish B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingussie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Slemish B&B
Ranked #4 of 23 Kingussie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, modern and fully equipped room. Breakfast was amazing (we had the scrambled eggs and salmon) and included home made bread and 6 jams. John and Lorraine were delightful. We highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Das_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our group room and our locally sourced breakfast and home made jams. Hope you had a good time at the wild life park.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Warm welcome on arrival spent 2 nights there , great hosts John & Lorraine , good on info on things to do locally, breakfasts were really nice, homemade to :) Room was clean and tidy, nice wee extras in the bathroom ,Thank You very much for a great stay will recommend you to others :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at Slemish. We are glad that you found the information helpful and that you enjoyed the wee extra treats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fantastic B & B of the highest standard. We have just spent six days at the Slemish and everything about the B & B is faultless. John & Lorraine , the hosts could not have done enough to make your stay more welcoming. Right down to their home made breads and the fantastic breakfasts, especially the scrambled eggs with salmon ( Still drooling yet ). John and Lorraine, you should both take a bow. Other hoteliers should take a note out of your book and see how it should be done. All the extras you laid out we're exceptional too along with the information you gave us. I congratulate you both. We will both be back for sure.

Room Tip: The on suite is fantastic. The massive bath is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at Slemish.
It is great to what our guests like. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have been to many Hotels, guest houses, and B&B's in the UK and abroad and I have to say I was blown away by there hospitality,there advice on where to go places to see added to our holiday as we enjoyed each outing,the cleanliness,service and food was outstanding,I knew when I booked with John and Lorraine that they were dedicated to there job and that there guests came first,when I originally booked online I wanted a week and it came up that they only had a group room available for the dates I chose which was true so I went ahead and booked it,I rang to make sure I had done it correctly and was very glad I did,Lorraine asked if it was a couple as there was a king size bedroom with on suite which was available for the six days which I'm very glad I took it was perfect,I will be returning to this B&B again and would recommend this place,wonderful people and job well done and should be very proud of what they have there.

Room Tip: I had the double room with king sized bed and on suite which was lovely,I didn't get to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,
Your wonderful review is greatly appreciated by us. So good to hear that you enjoyed visiting the local area and found our information useful. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A wonderful welcome, to a wonderful guest house. Their car park could even house our campervan. Our friend was cycling the country, John and Lorraine's hospitality extended to him. How wonderful to you both. Thank you for an excellent breakfast to set us up for our long journey.
You are both star people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guests,
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your campervan. Congratulations on your Lands End, John O Groats double. Hope to see you on your next challenge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really good quality B&B, high standard of everything from the room, the breakfast to the helpful advice on where to go in the area. Run by a great couple who obviously enjoy what they do. Good location just off the high street, happy to welcome soaked travellers and send them away dry and refreshed.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, one double and we had a triple (3 singles)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your review...Guests like yourselves make it easy for us to enjoy what we do.
Drying room always available...Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kingussie and the highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

John and Lorraine,

We cannot thank you enough for our wonderful experience from the moment we arrived at your beautiful guest house.
Your attention to detail, quality linens and toiletries, a beautifully appointed room with that enormous luxury ensuite were more than one could expect from a hotel of any grade.
A sitting area and dressing area added to the feeling of spaciousness.
You ensured that we had all that we would require and it was a joy to chat with you both.
Breakfasts were amazing with an extensive menu cooked to order and a daily selection of home made breads.
Absolutely faultless from start to finish and we wish you both well and continued good health.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at Slemish. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Slemish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingussie hotels
0.4 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 23 in Kingussie
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greystones B&B
Greystones B&B
#2 of 23 in Kingussie
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sutherlands Guest House
Sutherlands Guest House
#3 of 23 in Kingussie
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Columba House Hotel
Columba House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kingussie
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duke of Gordon Hotel
Duke of Gordon Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kingussie
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Hotel
The Star Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kingussie
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slemish B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slemish B&B

Address: Slemish Dunbarry Road, Kingussie PH21 1JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Kingussie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Kingussie
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing