We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!”
Review of Greystones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystones B&B
Ranked #2 of 22 Kingussie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was looking for a short getaway from work in Glasgow. I wanted a place that was quiet and relaxing, and also near some of the outdoor attractions in nearby Aviemore without staying among too many tourists. I found Greystones and must say it was a an exquisite find! I was warmly greeted by Ann, one of the owners, and informed of the property and showed to my room. It was a very comfortable room with a beautiful mountain view. I was made to feel at home immediately and enjoyed the comfortable lounge area - they made a fire one evening as some of us guest were unwinding from the days excursions. The breakfast contains plenty of options for those wanting a large breakfast or those opting for a continental one. The owners also are very quick to provide you with their insights and vital information on the surrounding area. I liked it so much I decided to stay an extra night! I definitely recommend this wonderful B&B to everyone looking to stay in the immediate area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I cannot really recommend one over the other as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTravProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    52
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
85
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strathcarron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here for two nights while in the area on business.

I was greetee at the front door by the owner who explained the facilities and layout of the house to me before showing me to my room.

I was met by a very nice room with a gramd four poster bed... The bedroom itself didnt have a tv in it however the use of a tv was available in the communial living area.

Im not normally one to stay at a house with shared bathrooms - however this house only had around 4 rooms and the use of 2/3 bathrooms so it was not a problem at all.

I really enjoyes the peacefullness of this location, i did miss tv in the room however free wifi was available so i reccomend taking the laptop with you.

I will use this place again, and for a coulple of days layover its ideal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A beautifully located hotel in a lovely part of Scotland!

We stayed here as part of a trip to the Highlands Wildlife Park for a 50th birthday. A great reception, as well as a beautiful breakfast in the morning. The eggs were exquisite! so orange - and we could see the hens running around the yard as we ate! :-)

The decor is a little dated, but with the style of house and the location it is all very fitting. lovely 4 poster bed, comfortable, heavy duvets!


A lovely area just for the guests as well. would definitely stay again if in this location!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The B&B was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean, the bedding fresh and the power showers were fantastic.

My only complaint was the size of the breakfast. The food was delicious, but I'd expect a much larger cooked breakfast for £10 each. Only one small sausage each? Come on, you can do better than that!

I'd definitely come back, but I think I'd travel into the town or to Aviemore for a more substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timlardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenhuizen, Holland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I've had a pleasant two nights stay at Greystones. Quiet location, friendly and relaxed, sensibly priced. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed with 2 teenage girls and a dog for 2 nights in early August 2011. We all received an extremely friendly welcome, including from Doug, the Weimaraner. The rooms were large and comfortable, including one with a 4-poster bed. The situation is very quiet with lots of birdlife and red squirrels just outside. Bathrooms are shared but are of a good size, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Anne is very friendly and helpful and provides useful information. Breakfast was excellent - and I am fussy! Guests share a large comfortable dining/living room, and although no dinner is provided, we were able to eat a take-away there on one of the evenings. The village is a short walk away, though the return is quite steep. This is a very high quality B&B, ideal for families and those travelling with a dog.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I spent one night in this gorgeous house. I really appreciate the warm wellcoming of Anne and the beauty and peace of the place - I was lost on my way to get there (I have a VERY bad sens of orientation) and Anne even came to pick me up !!! - Big nice room for myself, beautifully decorated, 5 stars service and breakfast for a very good price. Everything was just... perfect !!! Only negative point : I spent only one night there :-( this place is so good that one should definitly stay longer time

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KesharParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingussie hotels
0.4 mi away
Columba House Hotel
Columba House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingussie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duke of Gordon Hotel
Duke of Gordon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingussie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cross at Kingussie
The Cross at Kingussie
#2 of 5 in Kingussie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Scot House Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 22 in Kingussie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sutherlands Guest House
Sutherlands Guest House
#3 of 22 in Kingussie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystones B&B

Property: Greystones B&B
Address: Greystones Acres Road | Inverness-shire, Kingussie PH21 1LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Kingussie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingussie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Greystones B&B" pleasantly secluded, a five minute walk from Kingussie, offers you single, double and family accommodation with your own bathroom and showers, dining/sitting room with tea/coffee, TV and an open fire where you can dry your boots! When booking we will do our best to cater for your requirements and tastes. Kingussie the Capital of Badenoch nestles beside the River Spey at the foothills of the Cairngorm and Monadhliath Mountains in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. This is the land of mountains, glens, forests, moorland, rivers and lochs. A landscape of changing colours throughout the seasons. Home to the "Monarch of the Glen" BBC series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Greystones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing