We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Little shop”
Review of Pam's Coffee Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pam's Coffee Shop
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We went into this Coffee shop when we were staying in Kingussie at The Duke of Gordon Hotel. They have guest comments books and this shop was recommended. How right they were. Very warm welcome from we think the owner a lovely woman. We had fresh scones with jam and latte coffees......Delicous. We went back the following day as well

Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

One of the worst places I've ever been in for service and quality.
Stopped here for a quick cuppa on the way north. It's a small cafe with around half a dozen tables, when we arrived four were occupied and two had their food.

It took around 10-15 minutes before either of the staff approached us to ask if we'd been served. How hard should it be to know the answer?!

It was still another 5 minutes before someone took our order, two expressos, a scone and a slice of gingerbread.

When it arrived the woman apologies saying she could not reach the small expresso cups!!! The coffee was in large teacups and filled to the brim. It tasted revolting, I'm sure it was a couple of spoonfuls of instant coffee.

The scone was OK but the gingerbread had a very strange taste. We left the gingerbread and 95% of the coffee.

Never again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ETout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pams824, Owner at Pam's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your coffee and cake. Why oh why did you not complain and get it resolved.
All coffee is fresh ground and we have lots of customers who take black coffee and we have never had one complaint. If you asked for an espresso why didnt refuse what was served to you. The scones are cooked daily on the premises and the ginger bread was fresh that day.
Its impossible to please everyone but we do try our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Cosy cafe with excellent filled rolls and a pot of tea kinda oklde worlde
very pleasant staff serving
if you are in the area worh a visit
Didnt have one but when I was opaying my bill I noticed a tray of scone looked lovely

1  Thank Pete&Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

had homemade scones hot from oven ,jam cream good value .after nice long walk it was good to have a seat and refuelled to walk back to hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very buzy but still served very quickly. Varied menu. Staff friendly. Homemade soup and delicious homemade scones worth a try.

Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pam's Coffee Shop also viewed

Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing