We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£97
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Keloimi
York, United Kingdom

Would not recommend Cairngorm Travel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2024via mobile
Food mediocre. Mice in bedroom.
P.A.T. Was due on the kettle in the bedroom on the
19th August 2022. !!!!!!!
Was moved to an upgraded room because of the mice!!!
Wardrobe door immovable and not wide enough to accommodate the coat hangers.
Had to take the kettle to the other side of the bedroom to boil it, placed on the carpet.
No electrical socket near the dressing table.
Could not fault the staff. They were very cheerful and most helpful
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
0.0 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Woodland king ensuite
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Greystones B&B summer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Leslie
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Duke of Gordon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kingussie
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
347
217
91
52
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
217
91
52
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cairngorm travel coach trip coach party dining room breakfast was buffet style entertainment every night the hotel manager course meal plenty of choice log fire excellent value for money long journey salmon short break friendly hotel scottish highlands ballroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

We are at duke of gordon thinking new year would a great night but we are sitting here bored been the longest new year, We with Carngorm coach holidays the coach driver didn't tell us his name will we nearly in Scotland we didn't even know if there were any toilets on board because never told us, the duke of gorden hotel well were do i start the food was limited is an understatement if you are ona diet you will fine, the band on new years eve were terrible the best night was the last one Kenny Nairn was really good he played something for everyone were as new year was mostly for couples we will not be going back,

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank joanedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We were part of a coach party our group of 10. We had been the previous 3 years for New Year. This year was a total disappointment. The room was shabby and needs upgrading. Unfortunately this year standards have dropped dramatically with food being served by staff whereas it was self service breakfast. Often cold. The entertainment new year's eve was horrendous with the atmosphere of being in a morgue . Ballroom so cold people were sitting with coats on. As with many other people who have complained will not return which is a shame as previously we have had fantastic times.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Just returned from our coach trip had 2 people who did not feel well which could have left us leaving them behind but spoke to the manager and we sorted the problem to our satisfaction and we all agreed to travel home together.
Fantastic trips to see the Red Deers, Glamis Castle and Inverness.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julia0854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

This was a lovely Hotel. We stayed in Room 1 on ground floor which was very comfortable and clean. . It was lovely and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was particularly good. Very enjoyable stay for the Christmas festivities.
Sadly the coach we were on with Cairngorm Travel was broken but our lovely driver Les and his wife arranged for other transport.

Room tip: Room 1 ground floor twin bed. Lovely room and very clean and comfortable. Walk in shower.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank calliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

An older hotel right in Kingussie, with an adequate car park.. Some stairs involved. Rooms varied but mine was a decent size double overlooking the front ( memorial gardens).
Reasonable food ( limited menu), nice bar area. Good Breakfast.

Room tip: Lift does not service all rooms.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dafona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews