We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodge and fantastic views.”
Review of Mullacott Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mullacott Park
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lodge and fantastic views.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked a Mon-Friday break through Hoseasons in a VIP lodge and it was amazing. The lodge was very modern, clean and spacious for our family of 4. When booking we did consider booking one with a hot tub however glad we didnt as next door had a hot tub but they are sunken into the decking so when you are in you can not see any of the views. Upon arrival we were greated by the friendly reception staff and shown on the map where our lodge was and where to find other facilities. We had stayed at Mullacott Park previously in 2009 so we knew it was well located for visiting to local area. Our only criticism is the lack of on site facilities for children. I can understand the need to keep the park as a quite tranquil area for growups to sit and have a drink on the verandas but there is plenty of space to put a playground if only a small one to give the kids something to do on site. Like I said, we knew what to expect and it didnt spoil the holiday.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the VIP lodges but dont pay extra for the hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullacott, Public Relations Manager at Mullacott Park, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your summer holiday here with us at Mullacott Park. It was a great pleasure to read that you once again enjoyed your stay. Your comment on children facilities has been noted, and although at present we keep the park very tranquil, it is something that is discussed and possible ideas for the future. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious comfort of our lodges, and would very much like to welcome you back any time for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    40
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked a Monday to Friday mini break through hoeseasons choosing the mullacott 3 with the added benefit of a hot tub.
The accomodation was what could only be described as tired! And pine over kill.
The fixtures and fittings were average definitely need to update the curtains in all rooms they were incapable of keeping any light out and were cheap in quality.
We had a problem with the hot water......we couldn't fill the. Bath it seems we were doing it wrong you had to turn tap to dribble any faster and it went cold ......took ages to fill bath.
Tv was old style chunky.......come on hoeseasons we are in 2014 not the 1980s.
The hot tub was the only decent thing in this accommodation checked daily by staff
All in all I wouldn't recommend spending hard earned cash on this site or accommodation save your money and stay at home

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Was a lovely place and very clean people were very helpful the housekeeping team were very helpful as well as asked for some bedding as my daughter had an accident and it was brought to us straight away, two wonderful ladys were friendly and very welcoming we also had a few problems with some things but was sorted out straight away by a lovely man I think he was called scott or shaun very helpful person. Even though there isn't much to to do for children at the park we still enjoyed evey moment we had there. Thanks again for all your help especially the housekeeping team.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unknown2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me and my partner with our 2 children stayed in this north devon park thinking it would be luxurious and a pleasant stay.
Firstly on arrival after being welcomed by a lady on reception upon waiting for the booking completion for the keys, I felt it was overcrowded behind reception and a bit intimidating with having so many staff behind there.
We then arrived at our "luxury; hot tub lodge" accommodation was okay at first glance, after staying in the lodge for half an hour we then started to see things coming up, the spare bedroom where we were going to put our children stunk of wee but noticed how the window had been slightly left open, and once shut it was sickening. They already knew about the smell as I asked a young lady who was near the lodge with cleaning equipment - how disgusting to put a family with children in a lodge that needed fumigating. I also complained about the large sauce pans handle which was very loose, accident waiting to happen I told the other lady who got us a new one.

After 2 hours passed the children were wanting something to do, after looking properly at the park their is NOTHING for children to do, no park, no swimming pool, no club - nothing.
We decided to go to the top and into the on site cafe, which was overpriced and slow and not much for children.

That evening I was put onto another holiday resort about 15 minutes away in car, I phoned them and they gladly put me in a lovely caravan of theirs, with so much more to do. The location was excellent for this park situated in woolacombe.

Save your money, and the hassle of getting a refund (which I never got) my advise is anyone with children or anyone who wants to be treated like a human being and not ripped off DO NOT STAY HERE!

I cannot say anything nice beside the lady on reception that's it, other reviews I've read all must not be true especially if you want an honest opinion not of friends or family who know of the company

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We took a last minute five day break here at the beginning of September and of course, we were lucky with the weather, which of course makes any holiday fabulous... this park is really nice - we booked a lodge with a hot tub, oh my goodness how wonderful was that!! It was bubbling hot and ready for when we arrived - the lodge was spotless and modern, lovely views and was a nice distance away from the rest of the lodges so we felt private and not ontop of anyone - it wasnt cheap but we really wanted luxury and we certainly got it - we actually haggled and got a discounted price which was great too! The park is beautifully maintained, the little shop/bakery and the pub are all lovely with nice staff and quality surroundings - its in a great spot equidistant from Ilfracoombe, Woolacombe and all the lovely little market towns around - I would go there again like a shot! Fabulous!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a hot tub, soooo worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadabout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We ended up staying here very last minute, with thanks to Claire the booking manger who bent over backwards to accommodate us, as we hadnt made any plans for a trip, we rang mullacott direct and make our booking 3 hours before we arrived.
We were thrilled with our accommodation, Bill the owner greeted us and showed us around the lodge even though it was late at night.
The lodge was above our expectations, very well equipped, lovely and cosy, the whole break was brilliant, the hot tub was just lovely, we couldn't wait to get home on an eve to unwind in the tub with the disco lights on and a glass of wine. There is a shop and a lovely cafe on site that does great cream teas and has great staff, we would and will definitely come back again to this park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLAIRECHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled down to ilfracombe for our wedding and stayed here for a full week along with the majority of our guests. From the minute we booked to the time we checked out the staff were nothing but amazing. They went above and beyond to make both us and our guests feel welcome. We cannot thank them enough. The lodges were immaculate, confortable and homely. We hired a lodge with a hot tub which was clean and well maintained and the perfect addition for evening star gazing on our relaxing wedding week. We highly recommend this park and will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seashell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
5.8 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,757 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
800 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mullacott Farm
Mullacott Farm
#21 of 53 in Ilfracombe
114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullacott Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullacott Park

Property: Mullacott Park
Address: Mullacott Cross, Ilfracombe EX34 8NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullacott Park 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Locations, close to all amenities, such as Woolacombe Beach, Ilfracombe & Exmoor. Our Lodges offer Luxury to everyone, with a selection of meadow views, hot tubs and VIP plots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mullacott Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullacott Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Mullacott Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing