We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAR CHOICE”
Review of Coastal Fringes

Coastal Fringes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Fringes
Ranked #32 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“STAR CHOICE”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Outstanding B&B, Car park, Spacious rooms with much memorabilia, rooms have TV, DVD, choice of films, home made biscuits,coffee,tea and milk, bath & shower facilities,Great service, nothing was too much trouble from these helpful owners, varied breakfast menu,
very clean and tidy, with an affordable price! and only a 2 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for a few days at the end of August at Coastal Fringes, and we feel it provided everything that was expected in a top of the range Boutique hotel, super room and en suite, lots of extras in the room for example toiletries and information about the area. The breakfast menu had am extensive choice and was cooked to perfection. Marianna the owner knew lots of information about the area which she was hapopy to pass on. Wonderful stay, and we can recommend it,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at Coastal Fringes for 3 nights in the Joan Fontaine Suite. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Those little extras were very thoughtful from face wipes to home made biscuits, DVDs, books, magazines. Nothing was too much trouble. Even had local walks available and printed out for you. Breakfast fit for a king. Will definately go back. Would most certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markfisher258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for four nights in the very elegant Gene Tierney Suite which provided everything you would expect in an expensive hotel. The breakfast menu choice was extensive and delicious setting us up well for each day. Marianna and David's local knowledge is encyclopaedic. We had a wonderful stay and so will you!

Room Tip: If the Gene Tierney Suite is available book it quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abraham325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just had a 4 night stay at Coastal Fringes. David and Marianna were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was out of this world. All freshly cooked with a range from kippers to croissants and cereals etc. We had the Gene Tierney room on the top floor which was very comfortable and airy with all the amenitys that you could want with home made biscuits everyday, fresh milk for the tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and DVD. There was a range of Gene Tierney films to watch if you required. Local information on walks and days out was also available in the room. Great shower with shower gel, shampoo etc and lovely soft towels. The whole property was very clean and well looked after. The movie memorabilia on the walls and down the stairs was fascinating. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our night in the Gene Tierney room, even supplied with movies starring Gene Tierney. The house is very interesting with lots of movie memorabilia. Marianna very helpful in directing us to the sights. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All looked very clean and beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Marianna is a very enthusiastic hostess who went out of her way to make us, two couples eventually cycling to Plymouth, feel at home and offered us great, plentiful breakfasts with a good choice. l loved the kippers. We stayed two nights and spent our free day taking a great boat ride to Lundy Island. Both rooms were spacious and clean. We found Ilfracombe an attractive town with lots of choice of restaurants. We enjoyed the Smugglers Inn. ln the port, the Damian Hurst enormous statue of a naked pregnant female 'caused much controversy' and still does.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.2 mi away
The Darnley Hotel
The Darnley Hotel
#10 of 20 in Ilfracombe
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torrs Hotel Ilfracombe
Torrs Hotel Ilfracombe
#10 of 53 in Ilfracombe
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
380 reviews
2.0 mi away
High Ways House
High Ways House
#1 of 1 in Mullacott
12 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Fringes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Fringes

Property: Coastal Fringes
Address: 76 St. Brannocks Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coastal Fringes Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing