We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING IN EVERYWAY”
Review of Coastal Fringes

Coastal Fringes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Fringes
Ranked #31 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2010

ABSOLUTLY FIRST CLASS COULD NOT BE FAULTED AT ALL! exellent service and suroundings.looking forward to a return visit asap well done to the owners of this little devon gem!!!! More than hghly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREDSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the friendly owners and were made to feel at home right away. The room was spacious and better that we had expected, with modern decor and all the facilities you would need. It was only a 10 minute walk from the harbor and only 5 minutes to the shops, bars and restaurants, ideal for people who don't want to have to drive. A great choice of breakfasts were served every morning and all my dietary requirements were met with fantastic service and no fuss.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bclever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My wife and I choose this chose this exceptional 'b&b' for our two night stay in Ilfracombe because of the many favourable recommendations by TripAdvisor members and can confirm that it met all our expectations.

Charming attentive hosts, goodbreakfasts and exceptional housekeeping made for a happy stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Just got back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay at Coastal Fringes. The house is newly refurbished to a high standard (all rooms en-suite) and David & Marianna were excellent hosts. A lot of thought has gone into making sure guests enjoy their stay. Tea/coffee and home made biscuits in the room. A state of the art TV and a selection of DVDs. And the breakfasts!!! A selection of walks and drives are available on printed sheets. We did a couple of these and the scenery was certainly magnificent and having the route already mapped out was brilliant. If you are looking for a short (or longer stay) on the North Devon Coast this could be it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

wonderful food
very clean and well decorated
themed rooms to old film stars

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Coastal Fringes. The owners were extremely helpful and did their utmost to make our stay enjoyable. Fantastic bedrooms - very clean and well presented. Superb breakfast. Thoroughly recommend in all aspects.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frybitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

From the moment we stepped in the door we were made to feel very welcome Marianne and David were great hosts very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The location is good just 5 minute walk into town and the room was very nicely decorated and cosy we had home made biscuits & there was a great selection of magazines!! Would definately stay here again it was a pleasure!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
1.0 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze House
Sea Breeze House
#14 of 53 in Ilfracombe
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester Guest House
Dorchester Guest House
#4 of 53 in Ilfracombe
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 53 in Ilfracombe
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Fringes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Fringes

Address: 76 St. Brannocks Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coastal Fringes Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing