We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home and superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thebluebu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home and superb location”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from a three night stay at Harbour haven and can absolutely recommend it as a rental, its got a big thumbs up from us. It’s loction is superb, right by the harbour, it’s close to the shops and places to eat and drink as well as local attractions such as Woolacombe, Combe Martin, Hele Bay and more. It’s a lovely property with old beams and a real seaside feel. It really is lovely and had the added bonus that we could take the dog with us who also loved going on all the beaches north Devon had to offer.

The cottage is really comfortable and the owners have thought of every last thing you might need to make it home from home. It’s well stocked with cutlery, crockery, pot & pans etc. It has all the amenities you could need and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. It has now TV so you can watch movies and even a gaming chair and darts board, plenty to keep everyone occupied. There was even a welcome tray of goodies when we arrived and a keysafe outside so you don’t worry about losing the keys! Everything thought of!

Split over three floors the cottage is light, airy and spacious. The top floor ensuite is great and we have had a really lovely time staying here. Great location and well worth a stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks Kate for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Wi...
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home by the Beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A perfectly located quirky house on 4 floors perfectly located by the Harbour and Beech. Your hosts have thought of everything you need to keep you entertained even a picnic set for the beech! Our party was 2 adults and 2 older teens staying February had term.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you George for your review and for being perfect guests! Hope to see you soon. Regards
Nick and Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangilber...
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week of peace and quiet!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and the husband went down to Ilfracombe for a week and we were not disappointed in the slightest! The pictures made the house look inviting but they don't really do it justice in person, it feels like the sort of place you could happily spend weeks just relaxing and exploring. If, like us, you enjoy exploring the natural beauty of a place, Ilfracombe is the place for you. The owners provide a book that has a lot of information about the local area and a section devoted to walks through the countryside and along the cliffs, we would definitely recommend a walk up to the chapel/lighthouse to see one of the oldest functioning lighthouses in Britain.

Now I could write about Ilfracombe for a lot longer but the accommodation is what made us want to return. The house itself felt like a home, we had a lot of things provided for us that we got to enjoy (who doesn't enjoy a free bottle of wine?) and we spent a lot of time in the bathrobes! We didn't really make much use of the games console or the TV but we're sure that the grandkids would've loved a go on the steering wheel rig, next time we'll bring them down.

To close this off before it gets a bit rambly, we would stay here again and again, the location was perfect (right next to the harbour and about 3 pubs!) and the view out over the harbour at night from the lifeboat station was jaw dropping.

Thanks again to the owners, they provided us with all of the information we needed to get along down there and were very responsive when we had any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Jan, mich appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Nick and Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps74179...
1 review
“perfect, relaxing retreat for all the family”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

WOW! What a wonderful holiday home with so much thought and time it seems to think of everything. We stayed with our two boys 8 + 10 years old and they loved all the games in the monk seat, the x-box with the the addition of the driving seat, also all the books and colouring items that were available for them to use. The accommodation is so cosy and relaxing with all the amenities you could want so close too hand. There is so much too do with the children and everyone seems so friendly. Our boys loved staying in, in the evening having a board game they really loved the house and want too stay again. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review Tina and so glad you all had a good time. Hope to see you again soon! Regards Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing