We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epchris House(Ilfracombe)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wildercombe House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Bath House Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Olive Branch(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
203
320
160
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
320
160
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysfree drinksshearings hotelsshearings holidayself drivestair liftcoach driverweekend breakevening mealsmall liftthird floorrestaurant staffper dayupgraded roombuffet breakfastmeal timesentertainment room
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent for partying with friends. Staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Cabaret was very good. All inclusive 3 day break deal was excellent value for money, with free quality drinks all evening. Area and location excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank badgerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just back from 5 day trip to Ilfracombe and the Dilkhusa Hotel.
Check in made very easy at reception and our cases were delivered to our room within minutes of arriving. Room was a good size with easy chairs and comfortable double bed. Staff in the reception, bar and dining room were excellent and always served with a smile. Food was more cafe than restaurant but entertainment was good and the free bar serving Worthington bitter and Carling lager and all proper brands could not be faulted. The trip to the Dartington Glass Crystal factory was more interesting than I thought it would be and the shop had a number of sale bargains. The highlight of the trip, however, was the free cream tea provided to those on the Shearings bus. On the same trip a visit was made to the Atlantic shopping centre which most agreed was a waste of time. Other trips we paid for were worth the money and the driver Andy was a great source of information. All in all good value. money

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Shearings Coach Holiday 5 day break entertainment ok all-inclusive bar 7-30 10-30pm every night food ok breakfasts very good hotel clean staff very friendly, had night porter who was very good as long as you told reception that you would be out late no problem,Andy who was our driver was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halifax26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Travelled by Shearings coach from Cheshire arrived Monday 30th January 2012, price included free bar 7-30 to 10-30pm each night and excursions.

All the guests were reborn teenagers and great fun, 4 nights entertainment was good and helped by the compare Jon who ensured everyone had a great time.

Welcomed by the Manager, rooms large, warm and very clean; better decorative standard than other Bay Hotels. All staff very friendly and keen to help, (don't forget problems can't be fixed if you don't report them). Food of good quality (clearly not 5 *) served quickly, bar staff happy to carry drinks to table.

Very good leg room on the executive coach and driver (Mark), very friendly and helpful).

All in all a great value holiday although wheelchair users will require assistance no ramped access at front entrance or to some bedrooms (3 steps); although there are 2 stairlifts to the dining room.

The resort has some steep hills but still very enjoyable avoid the Wellington Arms pub!

Room Tip: Wheelchair user will require assistance; hotel not suitable for anyone who is wheelchair confined. Room 2 was large and adapted for persons with mobility problems although there are 3 steps which seems odd; I would have expected the hotel to have a ramp fitted (there is room).
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is a Shearings hotel, and we've just thoroughly enjoyed a Christmas treat here. The staff are what make it......... everyone is so friendly, and even though the hotel was full, we all felt like one of the family. The attention to detail is great. On arrival, each room had a basket of fruit, chocolates and a small bottle of cava as well as a miniature of whiskey. Throughout the weekend, everywhere there were baskets kept stocked with chocolates and nuts. The resident MC (Alan Scott) was new and had come from being a children's entertainer, but he did a wonderful job. Not too keen on the evening cabaret, not our particular choice. We believe they are closing for a month for some much needed updating, so we look forward to seeing the results.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank babs74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews