We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
216
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room honesty bar mini bar tunnels beaches bridal party swimming pool family wedding a great place to stay warm welcome would definitely stay here again stayed longer fabulous stay each morning room was large breakfast was delicious nothing is too much trouble home from home
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We booked almost all the rooms at Epchris House for our wedding celebrations at Tunnels Beaches. It was the perfect base, especially the bright and spacious garden room for the bridal party to get ready in. Nicky and her staff were extremely helpful friendly and accommodating both during the booking process trying to organize 8 sets of guests, on arrival and throughout our stay. All our guests also commented on what a great place it was to stay. Thanks for being part of our wedding memories!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A Very comfortable , clean and welcoming Guest House within walking distance to the sea front.
Ilfracombe could be classed as a little hit & miss, however once you get into the holiday you can quickly see that actually the area and town is absolutley fine and has it's own charm. There are a handful of very nice places to eat locally and the coast line surrounding the area is beautiful.
Even though so close to town it was lovely and quiet just what we wanted for a needed break.
Nicky, her animals and Husband are the perfect hosts we really did enjoy our stay.
The Guest House has plenty of off road parking, brilliant views across the town all set in very well kept gardens.
The outdoor pool is clean and a good size, the only down side was it was a little chilly even though heated.
Breakfast was very tasty and good quality produce used, the friendly Lady serving us each morning was a nice part of our welcoming stay.
We really liked our room which was the Garden Room.
If we come back to the area we would defiantly book again!
We would recommend highly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ISLadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My husband and son were on a rugby tour/weekend in the area and had been booked accommodation at a local holiday park - and on arrival to their room at the holiday park they walked straight back out and called me, desperate to find alternative accommodation or they were coming home... I had been looking forward to a 'free' weekend and found this little Gem of a B&B on Trip Advisor. Nikki was so great on the phone - kept the last free twin room for them and they face timed me when they got there with massive smiles on their faces. Very homely and clean, wonderful breakfasts in an amazing location. Two very happy boys had a comfortable place to sleep after a couple of days at the rugby. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding nearby. Perfectly located with wonderful surroundings. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming on arrival, and throughout our stay. Room decorated very nicely with good facilities and breakfast perfect. Would definitely stay again if returning to the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank blackwellsadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Our room was fabulous with a beautiful bathroom. Nikki and Rob are fantastic hosts and are on hand for any queries or information. This is a lovely place to stay, not too far out of town and in a peaceful location and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews